We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a punt!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspers Casino Northampton

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aspers Casino Northampton
6 Commercial Street, Northampton NN1 1PJ, England
+44 (0)1604 623 580
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 31 Activities in Northampton
Type: Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth a punt!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

A second visit to the Aspers Casino in Northampton in about a month. The first visit included a restaurant meal which was very good, and the second a bar snack and a beer, which was equally good. The casino is fairly quiet in the early evening but warms up later. The usual array of games and gaming machines, but I was impressed by the younger croupiers who were helpful to the less experienced gamblers. At least you can lose money with a smile on your face! Overall a good small casino which is worth a visit if you are in town on business and don't want to stare at the TV or your hotel walls.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Booked the restaraunt for a leaving do , the staff were very attentive and helped us around the gaming tables and also showed us to our dining table.the food was modestly priced and was well presented my partner had the pork with cracking and apple and she said it was lovely and we would certainly recommend the establishment for others.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good fillet steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Myself and a group of friends visited Aspers on my birthday for a good weekend away, we started the evening off with a fillet steak cooked to perfection and accompanied by a very nice peppercorn sauce, great night starter for the gambling and drinking which ensued, will be returning soon

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best place!??”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you want to lose your money quickly, then go to this casino.
Entertainment evenings are designed to get you into these types of places with the promise of free soft drinks, free night out. Get real,Nothing is really free, you will end up on the casino floor thinking lady luck will be with you.
My advise, take a £20 note, leave your wallet & credit /debit cards in your car or at home.
Temptation will always be in you, trying to won back.
I do this on numerous trips, if I win, sometimes do several hundreds, but more times I lose, but just £20.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Aspers Casino Northampton”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Aspers Casino Northampton. had a Soul and Mowtown evening there on Saturday 22nd February. music was good although the place did seem rather overcrowded. the DJays were a bit old fashioned and the drinks were very pricey. wont be going again. sorry.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspers Casino Northampton also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Aspers Casino Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspers Casino Northampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.