We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole to your Saves list
Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole
Harpole Turn, Weedon Road, Northampton NN7 4DD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Surprisingly Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Surprise is the only word. I stay at and work with some beautiful hotels and I have never had service as polite as that received at a Premier Inn of all places. Plus the evening food was decent and the breakfasts superb.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    106
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
96
93
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My Mum and I stay at this Premier Inn for 2 nights in July. On arrival there were plenty of parking spaces and check in was quick and effortless. The room was spacious and extremley clean, as was the bathroom. Nice and quiet inside and outside the hotel and the Turnpike Beefeater right next door. Food there was excellent, if a little pricey, maybe a little more choice on the menu too would be welcomed. The hotel was in easy reach of Althorp and surrounding villages of Flore and Weedon. I would reccomend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone visiting the above and will certainly be back there again myself. Well done Premier!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was a late booking for the Grand Prix weekend at Silverstone and we were very impressed with the hotel. We have stayed at other Premier Inns in the past but the hotel and restaurant staff here were the friendliest and most helpful that we have come across. It was a nice touch that the hotel appreciated that we would need to be up early to get to Silverstone and had arranged for the restaurant to be open from 5:30 each morning for breakfast and would even prepare packed breakfasts if required. The service and food in the restaurant (Beefeater) was very good with a good selection of vegetarian options. We've marked the hotel down for value because the room rates had been doubled over this weekend but as every other hotel that we looked at had done the same this was only to be expected. If we go to the Grand Prix next year, we will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is next to a busy road so it is best to get a room the opposite side to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

staff very freindly and helpful and room clean and comfortable half the price of others during silverstone stay will use again for going to silverstone only 14 miles away but doesnt take long to get there road is a littl noisy outside im a very light sleeper so i just put plugs in didnt spoil stay a t all

Room Tip: ask for room at back away from road perhaps
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Had a family gathering and booked the PI Harpoole Northampton. The value of the room was exceptional and the breakfast for £7.99 was eat as much as you like children were free. Would highly rate PI so much so booked up again!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

excellent stay at Premier Inn in Harpole, Northampton. Staff were very helpful and courteous at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. The room we were given was quite small, but we were only staying one night. A longer stay might have been a bit claustrophobic. We did not find the bed too comfortable, but that is always a question of personal taste and what one is used to. They have a restaurant on site which is handy and well worth a visit. I would certainly go there even if I wasn't staying at Premier Inn. Excellent food at a reasonable price and with friendly staff. Next day's breakfast was good too, lots of choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

The staff were absolutely superb and really cared about our welfare. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. The bathoom was a bit small and washbasin was very close to the shower(resulting in a bruised knee)
Food very tasty and fresh and restaurant service was excellent (much better than expected).
The accommodation was full on the night we stayed and car park nearly full when we arrived at 8pm.

Room Tip: We will definitely stay there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole

Address: Harpole Turn, Weedon Road, Northampton NN7 4DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Northampton West - Harpole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.