We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Customer Service and Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton
Newport Pagnell Road West | Wootton, Northampton NN4 7JJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in Northampton
Reading
1 review
“Fantastic Customer Service and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn as overnight to attend a 2 training course from work.
The first contact was with a very helpful and friendly receptionist called Anneth. She had excellent customer service and was very helpful when I had any request for my room. The room 12 was such a good surprise, very spacious, a big comfy bed, sofa, all very clean and tidy, exactly what I needed for a good sleeping night .At dinner I went to the pub that is just next to the hotel. The food was so good and not pricey at all. The staff was lovely and the puddings are so delicious. I'll definitely come back to the hotel whenever I'll go to Northampton. Strongly advice! Such a great experience.

Room Tip: Room 12 is really spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We'd just like to say a big thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Northampton and that our team members met your satisfactions so well. Room 12 is indeed a great room, very spacious and if you choose to stay with us again, feel free to call in advance to request the room if it is available. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    56
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
50
48
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Malton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Having to visit Northampton General Hospital unexpectedly,where else would I look for an overnight stay,other than a Premier Inn. On arrival, the checking in process was handled with efficiency and courtesy by a very friendly and helpful young man. The room as expected was very clean with all the facilities required - a comfortable bed equipped with immaculate linen, spare pillows and plenty of towels in the bathroom . Another unexpected but nevertheless pleasant stay with this hotel group.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We're delighted to hear that you stay with Premier Inn so often and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay this time, despite the unfortunate circumstances. Here at Premier Inn we strive to deliver excellent customer service and we hope to see you again another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a stop overnight on the way back from a funeral in Birmingham, The room was big with twin beds which were extremely comfortable, tea making facilities and the room was spotless. We booked the full breakfast at £8.25 each and this proved to be well worth the money. Would not hesitate to stay again

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex, altho close to the road we heard no traffic noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at Premier Inn we strive to deliver excellent customer service and we are happy to know that you found our breakfast prices reasonable. Staying in our Annex building is indeed a good tip and we'd look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I would just like to thank everyone at the hotel and the adjacent restaurant for a lovely weekend. These people are extremely helpful and friendly and are a credit to Premier and Whitbead.We can highly recommend the Premier breakfast and also the meals and service at the Queen Eleanor. We would be very happy to stay here again. THANK YOU

Room Tip: This time of year the weather can be a bit unpredictable so if your room feels a bit chilly just ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Here at premier Inn Wootton we'd like to say a big thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feedback. Here at Premier Inn we strive to deliver excellent customer service to all of our guests and we are delighted that on this occasion we were successful. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for a sad reason - to be at my dad's funeral the next day. The staff didn't know this to begin with but even if they had known initially they couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.
I asked for my room to be changed as some painting had clearly recently been done (all hotels and B&B's need a lick of paint every so often don't they so not a problem). There was a smell of paint and as I wanted the best sleep and rest, given the circumstances, I asked for a change. Which was done gladly and speedily. The rest of our stay went as smoothly and well.

The next morning the receptionist, who had been on the night before too, couldn't have been more helpful or find with directions and maps. In fact, I emailed Premier Inn to pass on our thanks for his service and kindness at such a difficult time for us. Really excellent service, well done Premier Inn Northampton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We'd like to say a big thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear that on this occasion it was under tragic circumstances, but hope that the next time you stay with us, it will be during a more positive time. We're glad to hear that our receptionist took care of you well and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel whilst working away from home, I'd read some mixed reviews but thought why not, and how pleased I did, the check in was hassle free and the room was large, ideal for a weeks stay. It turned out that new managers had recently taken over the hotel and adjoining restaurant which I have to say was super, I found the room to be very quite and adequate for my needs, I just wished the tv was bigger, would I stay again. YES
Well worth a try

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We'd just like to say thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on trip advisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully by the next time you stay with us, we would have upgraded to larger Tv's! We can only hope. thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night, ahead of a Saturday event. Very friendly guy on reception, though no name badge, and no mention of the good night guarantee. But otherwise a great receptionist. We had requested a room not on the ground floor. This request had been misplaced, but the receptionist soon sorted it for us.
The room admittedly was rather tired, but certainly ok. Was slightly disappointed to have thread bare towels. While I appreciate it is not yet time to go to the expense of renovation, I certainly think towels should be replaced.
Certainly it was a good night. And breakfast in the morning was great too.
So overall would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton_Ops, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the pleasure of you staying with us again. In future, we will make sure these rooms requests are kept up to date on our records and we are glad that on this occasion, it was not too much trouble. Thank you again, and we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton

Address: Newport Pagnell Road West | Wootton, Northampton NN4 7JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#9 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel Northampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Northampton South - Wootton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.