We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45
Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
herts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

right by billing aquadrome with lakes and rivers barge boats, nice clean rooms,plenty of free parking, excellent reception staff always cheerful and helpful this is our 2 nd visit here as we have family in the area and am sure will be visiting again.well done to all staff at this hotel credit to your company

Room Tip: if you can get a marine view looks out onto barges
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are extremely pleased you had a greats night sleep, and felt so welcomed by all the staff.

We look forward to greeting you on your return to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    78
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
76
71
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

recently stayed at premier inn arrived later than planned due to weather on 11 sept greeted by male staff member and mediately checked in with no hassles gave us breakfast and dinner times got in room lovely room warm enough but needed to be warmer turned up heating but didn't do much. however we didn't let reception now our fault there. went to the onsite restaurant after reading some reviews did wonder what we would get but very pleased with all meals plenty of it at a resin able price well done to all staff. got all food promptly piping hot and constintaly checked to see if we were ok. had a fab night sleep. didnt even bump into the wife bed was that big and family room was of great size.

over all a fantastic stay and will definatly will stay again thankyou for all your help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are extremely pleased you had a greats night sleep, and felt so welcomed by all the staff.

We look forward to greeting you on your return to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

A comfortable and pleasantly situated hotel, overlooking a marina with barges moored alongside jetties. One of the best views of any Premier Inn (from our room)! Friendly staff and very good value for money at the hotel and the attached 'Fayre and Square' restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am so pleased you loved the view from our Premier Inn. We are extremely lucky to overlook the beautiful marina.

Thank you for your lovely compliment about our staff, and the value for money that you get at our Premier Inn, and the adjacent Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at several Premier Inns now and the great strength of this chain is always their reception team. The Billing Premier Inn was no exception. We were welcomed like old friends. Our room was clean, although the bathroom was a bit tired! The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a meal in the adjoining restaurant, the food was good. And well priced, but the wait was unacceptable. They need more staff in the evenings. We stayed two nights and had two breakfasts, one continental and one premier breakfast. They were both excellent as was the morning team of staff. We will stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Thank you for you compliment on the strength of Premier Inn, especially the staff. We take pride in welcoming our guests, and making sure they have an enjoyable stay.

I am pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our bedrooms, and we are in the process of sprucing up our bathrooms. I am pleased that you found our Bedrooms so clean, the housekeepers pride themselves on the cleanliness.

I will pass your comments onto the General Manager in relation to the The Quays Restaurant situated by our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 3 nights at the end of August 2013.
The staff at the Premier Inn are great, really friendly and extremely helpful.
The room we stayed in was clean, tidy and had everything you could need for a comfortable stay.
The surrounding area to the Premier Inn looked nice but we didn’t really have a good look because we travelled out every day.
Attached to the Premier Inn via a short corridor is a pub/restaurant called The Quays – Fayre and Square where the staff are also very friendly, attentive and the food is good for the money considering the offers such as 2 meals for £10. We had breakfast and evening meals here every day of our visit and had no complaints. The staff are certainly more chirpy in the morning than I am!

Room Tip: If anything, request an upstairs room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am very pleased that you had a comfortable stay, and that all our staff made you feel so welcome with there friendly, helpful manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I selected the hotel because it was closest to the wedding. Having never stayed at a Premier Inn, I was pleasantly surprised by the standard and size of the room. It was clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, genuinely keen to please.
We arrived late on Friday evening and were pleasantly surprised to be told we could buy drinks from the adjoining bar/restaurant and take them up to our rooms.
My husband accidentally left something behind in the car park.When he rang to inquire if it had been found, a member of staff went out to the car park to look for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am pleased that you were delighted with the standards we maintain at Premier Inn, and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn’s in the future, now you have experienced our Hotel.

We really enjoyed looking after you all of you and hope you enjoyed the Wedding.

We do take pride, and try and make sure our guests have a really enjoyable stay with us, and always happy to help in anyway.

Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here, as a family if four, overnight in order to break up the journey.

The man on the front desk, Denzil, was a delight. So welcoming and friendly. He gave us information about what we could do and when he was on duty until and said he would be available if we needed anything. We were even asked if we wanted help with our bags, a first for us at premier inn!

We had a lovely room overlooking the lake which had been prepared- it appears the management takes note of the reviews on here as, despite it being a hot day, the room was cool and had a fan.

We have been to a premier inn once before and were disappointed by the breakfast in a pub smelling bar. It was completely different here. The tables were not at all sticky and there was no pub smell. The food was tasty and plentiful and service was fast, efficient and polite.

This premier inn has completely changed our mind about this franchise and we would book again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 Star review on our Hotel.

Thank you for saying Denzil, was a delight, so welcoming and friendly. He is extremely helpful, and always will give guests any information they require, and always happy to help.

I am pleased that you had a goods night sleep, and found our bedrooms comfortable, we take every effort to make sure rooms are cool in usually warm weather.

Our breakfast team, and management in the adjoining restaurant, are very friendly, and efficient, and I will pass your comments on that you enjoyed your all you can eat Premier Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45

Address: Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Northampton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 3 miles from Northampton town centre and Northampton train station. This Premier Inn is in a great location over-looking the Marina next to Billing Aquadrome. Our Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / a45 Hotel Northampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.