We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome from reception team” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45
Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great welcome from reception team”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at several Premier Inns now and the great strength of this chain is always their reception team. The Billing Premier Inn was no exception. We were welcomed like old friends. Our room was clean, although the bathroom was a bit tired! The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a meal in the adjoining restaurant, the food was good. And well priced, but the wait was unacceptable. They need more staff in the evenings. We stayed two nights and had two breakfasts, one continental and one premier breakfast. They were both excellent as was the morning team of staff. We will stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Thank you for you compliment on the strength of Premier Inn, especially the staff. We take pride in welcoming our guests, and making sure they have an enjoyable stay.

I am pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our bedrooms, and we are in the process of sprucing up our bathrooms. I am pleased that you found our Bedrooms so clean, the housekeepers pride themselves on the cleanliness.

I will pass your comments onto the General Manager in relation to the The Quays Restaurant situated by our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    78
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
76
71
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 3 nights at the end of August 2013.
The staff at the Premier Inn are great, really friendly and extremely helpful.
The room we stayed in was clean, tidy and had everything you could need for a comfortable stay.
The surrounding area to the Premier Inn looked nice but we didn’t really have a good look because we travelled out every day.
Attached to the Premier Inn via a short corridor is a pub/restaurant called The Quays – Fayre and Square where the staff are also very friendly, attentive and the food is good for the money considering the offers such as 2 meals for £10. We had breakfast and evening meals here every day of our visit and had no complaints. The staff are certainly more chirpy in the morning than I am!

Room Tip: If anything, request an upstairs room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am very pleased that you had a comfortable stay, and that all our staff made you feel so welcome with there friendly, helpful manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I selected the hotel because it was closest to the wedding. Having never stayed at a Premier Inn, I was pleasantly surprised by the standard and size of the room. It was clean & comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, genuinely keen to please.
We arrived late on Friday evening and were pleasantly surprised to be told we could buy drinks from the adjoining bar/restaurant and take them up to our rooms.
My husband accidentally left something behind in the car park.When he rang to inquire if it had been found, a member of staff went out to the car park to look for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

I am pleased that you were delighted with the standards we maintain at Premier Inn, and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn’s in the future, now you have experienced our Hotel.

We really enjoyed looking after you all of you and hope you enjoyed the Wedding.

We do take pride, and try and make sure our guests have a really enjoyable stay with us, and always happy to help in anyway.

Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here, as a family if four, overnight in order to break up the journey.

The man on the front desk, Denzil, was a delight. So welcoming and friendly. He gave us information about what we could do and when he was on duty until and said he would be available if we needed anything. We were even asked if we wanted help with our bags, a first for us at premier inn!

We had a lovely room overlooking the lake which had been prepared- it appears the management takes note of the reviews on here as, despite it being a hot day, the room was cool and had a fan.

We have been to a premier inn once before and were disappointed by the breakfast in a pub smelling bar. It was completely different here. The tables were not at all sticky and there was no pub smell. The food was tasty and plentiful and service was fast, efficient and polite.

This premier inn has completely changed our mind about this franchise and we would book again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 Star review on our Hotel.

Thank you for saying Denzil, was a delight, so welcoming and friendly. He is extremely helpful, and always will give guests any information they require, and always happy to help.

I am pleased that you had a goods night sleep, and found our bedrooms comfortable, we take every effort to make sure rooms are cool in usually warm weather.

Our breakfast team, and management in the adjoining restaurant, are very friendly, and efficient, and I will pass your comments on that you enjoyed your all you can eat Premier Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn for one night whilst visiting family in the area. The welcome was warm and friendly and we were able to check in an hour before the official 2pm check-in time. The room was clean and spacious, but very basic. I can never fathom why the mirror isn't above the desk/dressing table area in Premier Inns! Bathroom was OK but I can't abide fixed shower heads. Bed was comfy, sleep was good - although ask for a room at the back of the hotel (lake view) as the car park side can be VERY noisy from the adjacent camp site.

The downside - the adjoining pub, The Quays, is dreadful. Service painfully slow, often popular items on the menu are sold out (order more!?!). We were there on a Wednesday night, which is apparently curry night, although they appeared to have sold out of most curries by 7pm. In the end we gave up with the idea of ordering food and went to the fish and chip shop adjacent to the garage - top draw!

Breakfast was a complete contrast to the previous evening, with food orders taken and cooked to order rather than the usual help yourself buffet style of other Premier Inns.

Will probably stay here again, but only because it's convenient for visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel.

I am very pleased, that our Reception and Housekeeping team made you feel so welcome, and managed to arrange an early check-in for you. Our normal check in is at 2pm, however if we can manage to accommodate our guests, we make every effort to do so.

I am pleased that you had a goods night sleep, and found our beds, comfy, and enjoyed your all you can eat Premier Breakfast.

In regards to your comments about your evening meal, I will forward your comments onto the General Manager for you, as unfortunately this establishment is not owned by Premier Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the 17th of August for 1 night as we were going to santa pod the next day. The man on the reception was welcoming and kind. When we got to the room it was boiling! We had to plug the fan in and leave it on all night aswell as, the window open as it was too hot too sleep.
We booked a family room and the layout wasn't the best! The room was small and had a king size bed in the middle with a twin size bed either side, but wash all very squashed together and the bedside cabinets were in line with my childs head and was scared she would bang her head.
Overall it was very clean on a plus side! Also the food in the restaurant next door was nice, and great value!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments, all of our staff are very welcoming, and glad they made your welcome special.

We do take pride in our rooms, we are proud of our cleanliness, and attention to detail. All of our family rooms are standard family of four rooms in Premier Inn’s, we do however have interconnecting rooms, that would provide more space.

I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed your meal in the restaurant adjoining us, I will pass your comments onto the General Manager of The Quay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Great Billing Premier Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Reasonable family room only let down by the lack of air conditioning when the ambient temperature is high.

Fayre & Square restaurant attached to the building serves reasonable quality food but the lack of staff led to 60 minute wait times.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath_PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased that you were happy with your family room. We do not have aircon in any of our rooms, however we do try our utmost to ensure the rooms are cool on arrival in unusually high temperatures by opening windows, drawing the curtains and putting fans on.

I will let the General Manager know your feedback in relation to the Fayre & Square restaurant I am pleased you enjoyed your meal, however will inform her in relation to your wait time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Great Billing in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45

Address: Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Northampton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 3 miles from Northampton town centre and Northampton train station. This Premier Inn is in a great location over-looking the Marina next to Billing Aquadrome. Our Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / a45 Hotel Northampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / A45, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.