We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428
The Lakes | Bedford Road, Northampton NN4 7YD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £44
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Laughton
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
340 helpful votes 340 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Only stopped as a sleepover on a 800 mile journey, but heh it was good.

Clean simple rooms, food at adjoining pub fitted the bill.

We weren't expecting much but yes we would return, great value, service with a smile, clean and a good nights rest.

Very surprising, but don't judge a book by its cover and all that!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear LaughtonFamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road with everyone.
I am overjoyed your stay with us was as described and we are all pleased we delivered above your expectations.

We really hope you will return in the future.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    60
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
47
22
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My friends and i stayed there last week-end, Rooms were very clean compare to other premier inns that we stayed before. The staffs were amazing met a very friendly male receptionist and padma .She was very helpful and well-spoken. We will definitely recommend this premier inn to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mike S,


Thank you for taking the time to review your lovely stay with us. I am pleased we have made your stay a great one and I hope you will be returning soon.

I will pass on your kind compliments onto Padma and the rest of the team.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great hotel experience. Staff were very helpful. Rooms clean and we'll presented. We were late for breakfast, but the manager opened the restaurant for us. The food is excellent and spoilt for choice. Many hotels could learn a lot from Premier Inn Bedford Road. Very handy for silverstone race track.

Room Tip: Ask for room to back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear 16Rain1,


Thank you for your kind praise and warm compliments.
I am pleased you had a great stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back!!

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for a family anniversary. The property looks new & is very clean & well maintained. We had a family room & were more than happy with the facilities. The bed was a little hard but otherwise no problems at all.
I would highly recommend this property as the staff were friendly & efficient as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear rosered100,


Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I am delighted we have delivered the promise and you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here a few months back ,while my wife was pregnant. We returned to visit our family with our baby son and we were welcomed by Gabrielle.
We were chuffed she recognised us from our last visit and once again she went above and beyond to ensure our stay was top notch again.
Booked a standard room that was on the top floor on the noisy road side but Gabrielle instantly offered us a room on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. We had luggage, pram , travel cot and she insisted on giving us a hand to our room.
The room was clean, fresh and the maids were all polite and friendly even though they speak basic english.
Thank you and we will be returning soon.

Room Tip: request room @the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear MrPower59,


Thank you for your kind compliments.
I am delighted we have met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to see you and your family again and I look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice play to stay, well located, good pint next door, and comfy beds, good amenities and receptionist (Kirsty) is a stunner too, had an awesome friendly chat about cars :-) so the staff are really friendly. Win Win all round!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear DanJacks0n,


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is very important to us and I am pleased to read you had a lovely stay with us and we have met your expectations.

I will pass your compliments onto Kirsty and onto the rest of the team.

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

a lovely premier inn in ideal location the staff were really helpful and attentive next door was a really nice pub where we had dinner on the friday night and the staff in there was also really helpful brillant food the rooms were very clean and bed was comfy made our weekend really nice to chill out we will be back thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela P, Manager at Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear cazzy3716,


Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review after your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our team members friendly and helpful.
I will happily pass your kind compliments onto my team and the pub team.

We look forward welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Gabriela Pates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428

Address: The Lakes | Bedford Road, Northampton NN4 7YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#2 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/a428 Hotel Northampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Road/A428, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.