We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rahuls

Rahuls
37 Bridge Street, Northampton NN1 1NS, England
01604624200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 405 Restaurants in Northampton
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Rahul’s is a new and exciting initiative catering for everyone and bringing an exciting place of extravagant and exciting food at affordable prices with a perfect atmosphere in the heart of Northampton Town Centre.
Northampton
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great service and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Rahuls is half way down Bridge Street, in amongst the main bars etc. We went on a Saturday evening, and although they were quite busy, they got us in even though we didn't have a reservation. It is BYO - there are off licences nearby in Gold Street and St Giles. We ordered from the specialities menu - very good. The seating area, made up of tables and booths, is quite compact. It has the slight aura of a works canteen, however the service and friendliness of the waiting staff was most notable.

Great value considering the quality of food - just over £10 a head for popadoms, main and rice and nan. Overall, a good addition to the town centre eating options.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Never had a bad meal here. I highly recommend visiting Rahuls. The service is great, the food is great and the price is fab.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We love Rahul’s, the staff are so friendly and food cooked in the open kitchen is great. Such great value for money - you will not go home hungry as their food portions are fab!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Always good, great food, great people, great service. Absolutely the best place to eat in Northampton.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous in everyway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I love Rahuls, I've been as a couple and also returned for a ladies night out and have not been disapointed.
They go above and beyond in service and food quality, they made such a huge effort for me and my friends even giving us a free fruit platter!!
I will be returning again and again.
Thanks Rahuls xxxx

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rahuls also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Rahuls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rahuls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.