We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff were great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Northampton Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Northampton Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Northampton Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eagle Drive, Northampton NN4 7HW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #12 of 27 hotels in Northampton
Flintshire
1 review
“Hotel Staff were great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a weekend coach break. Staff for me made our stay here very enjoyable so helpful. The food was lovely with a good choice. Room was nice and clean, aircon wasnt working that good but we managed for the 2 nitghts. The only thing i would say was a let down was the fact there was no music in the bar or even the lounge area which 1would of made a difference.

Room Tip: we had a quiet room 3....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    87
    39
    17
    13
See reviews for
32
65
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

When Rebecca on reception gives you a printed list of places to visit in the local area that she has compiled herself then you know you are in a place where the staff will take care of you. The staff in the restaurant were proud of their local produce on the menu and they were right too, the Brixton pâté was superb and my husband really enjoyed the local beer. Absolutely wonder place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and my partner have stayed here a few times before and has always been a wonderful hotel with fabulous staff. The staff always make us feel welcome from the Man on reception to the Portuguese breakfast chef - sorry no good with names.

The hotel corridors are starting to feel slightly tired and cluttered but it did not detract from our stay, however I feel this may put off someone staying for the first time.

Room Tip: We asked for an upgrade which wasn't available but was put in 262 which was spacious and had gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend in August. I in fact had no expectation but it turned out to be such a pleasant stay.

Firstly you get a proper greeting and welcome (instead of grumpy face just asking you to sign the paper and present the credit card!) - which is often the virtue of American chain hotels.

I arrived quite late thus had bar snack on the first night and, the food was surprisingly rather good.
Option for drinks are also more than satisfactory.

The location is just off motorway, which is terribly convenient, yet, another plus is the fact that it is very quiet once you are in the hotel, which is almost surprise considering how close the place is to motorway.
They have ample parking space which is very well laid out.

As for the room, I had one with a queen sized bed which was, very very comfortable and, the bathroom was beautiful.

Overall, despite rather 'dry' exterior look of the hotel, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived very late so didn't use any of the bars etc but the room was very comfortable - bed particularly so. The hotel doesn't have an elevator so I had to carry luggage upstairs which isn't ideal. The room had a sofa and was very spacious. Breakfast was great and well stocked - egg station and smoked salmon. We stayed during the week and it seemed to be quite busy with a conference going on in the lobby but parking was still plentiful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently Stayed here as we planned on going out for a meal first and thought we'd take advantage of no children for the weekend - really impressed with the staff and service. Lovely rooms and would recommend as a place to stay in Northampton

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed with my family for a ball - and we had a ball. Excellent service, well appointed rooms and superb breakfast.
The catering was well above standard for a mass event (60) - only slight downside - the drinks were above average price for an hotel. Had a great nights sleep - very good value with advance booking - would definitely recommend (and I have stayed a many top class hotels in the past. Well done the hotel management, your attention to detail makes a difference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Northampton Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northampton Marriott Hotel

Address: Eagle Drive, Northampton NN4 7HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#4 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Northampton Marriott Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Northampton Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Northampton
Northampton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northampton Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.