We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Northampton Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Northampton Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Northampton Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eagle Drive, Northampton NN4 7HW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My partner booked us into this hotel while visiting friends in Northampton and we were playing golf. The facilities were excellent and we had a nice swim. We had a few nice drinks and snacks in the afternoon which were lovelly. We werent fealing particularly good and had to be up early in the morning so descided to stay in the room for the night and we ordered room service and drinks. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was very nice with a lovelly hot tub! And the oils to go with were great. To top it all off the staff were excellent!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    107
    48
    20
    13
See reviews for
36
84
17
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Cozy & clean

I have just returned from attending a seminar at this friendly hotel in Northampton.

The rooms were superb, clean and spacious enough for the UK standards and comparing to many hotels in London that I have stayed at.
My room had a lovely view to nice green park, had all I needed like a good size working desk, nice large flat screen TV, comfortable bed, spacious and clean bathroom.

The conference facilities were great and have a direct natural light, the restaurant and bar staff were very courteous and helpful, the food was simple with great flavor and at a good price value. The only draw back was the location a bit off but that did not bother me since I love to see the nature surrounding.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I would say this is a typical Marriott experience - professional customer facing staff, excellent ergonomically designed rooms, clean, good service etc.

It could do with a little updating in places and an addition of an Executive lounge to bring in line with many other Marriott's, however the basics of a very good hotel are done very well.

I've stayed quite a few nights here this year and the service and standard has been consistently very good - highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

It was in deed a lovely stay in this hotel for 5 nights. Tarik in reception was really great!! I never saw such professionalism and service. Staff was helful and available when needed.
The hotel is located not in the city center and may require cars to have a city tour. it is good for relaxing far from noise...
Food at restaurant was good, you can find for sure something to eat:)

Room Tip: Ask for Tarik in reception in case of need , he is the best one to help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have stayed at many Marriott hotels all over the world mainly for business purpose. While it's really hard to find a good hotel in UK (they seem overall not a country that cares about hospitality) this Marriott still falls short to my expectations paying the premium staying in one.

What I liked
- Marriott beds
- Nice size of rooms
- Nice hotel layout in the middle of the country side
- Relaxing atmosphere
- Quick and efficient cleaning of the rooms
- 8 different beers on tap
- Nice size TV
- free parking
- free internet because I am a Platin Marriott member

What I did not like
- no WLAN in the rooms (yes you heard right! You need a cable and are forced to sit at the table)
- only one Internet connection allowed (either Laptop or i-Phone or i-Pad)
- Mildew in the corners of the bathroom
- Stains of the carpets
- Air conditioner out of order
- Windows can only be opened very limited
- Sat in the bar and had to ask 3 times to be served
- Restaurant closed on Sunday afternoons although the webpage advertises differently
- Staff is cleaning the restaurant with a vacuum while guests are there (a no no in my eyes/ears)
- Internet price if I wouldn't be a platin member

I probably would stay here again when I am in the region but only because most of the hotels around here are not better. I will try the Best Western in Milton-Keynes next time though and then will report here.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the highway. Try to get one which is opposite to that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the Marriott in Northampton. I had booked two rooms for a family of five only in the morning via the Marriott reservation line. The hotel was very full and had no connecting rooms available which I was already told at the time of booking. When we arrived we were a little concerned as you could see the disco-lights of a wedding party already from the car-park. We needn't have had to worry as we didn't here a thing during the night. As the very nice receptionist said, they had put most of the wedding guests in one wing, and the rest in the other.

Double beds are huge and very comfortable.

Took the kids for a swim in the pool. The pool master went out of his way to get some floaters for the kids. Towels are provided for at the pool. Excellent service.

Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Fresh croissants and eggs fried to order.

We will return if we pass by again. Recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor spread over two wings. Some face the motorway in the distance, and some f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here - the stay were very friendly and always willing to give assistance and the room was comfortable and clean. Food was Ok - pretty standard, though breakfast was better than average. I was travelling on business and would recommend to other business travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Northampton Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northampton Marriott Hotel

Address: Eagle Drive, Northampton NN4 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#4 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Northampton Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Northampton Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Northampton
Northampton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northampton Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.