We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful night in good quality hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Loake Close | Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5EZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Buxton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very peaceful night in good quality hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as it was convenient for appointments in Northampton. Plenty of car parking spaces on site. Check in was very quick, they only required a signature and car reg, probably because I used my IHG number. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Fully air conditioned with a choice of pillows and a small supply of tea/coffee. The hotel was busy, but service was still good. I was on the second floor and once the door was closed it was very quiet and peaceful. The power shower wasnt too powerful, and the towels had seen better days, but overall the bathroom was ok. Breakfast was complimentary and plentiful, with three hot items as well as toast, pastries, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, fruit juices and tea/coffee. Check out was as quick and easy as check in. If you dont fancy the hotel restaurant there is a Harvester across the road and another restaurant within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mike0210,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton. I was happy to read your comments and was pleased that the Hotel met your requirements.

I have passed your feedback about the shower to our Maintenance Technician and he will investigate the pressure controls to ensure they are working properly.

When passing or visiting Northampton in the future, we hope you do choose to stay with us again.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    99
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
43
69
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stopped here after depositing son at Uni in Kent, having set off from Northumberland at 5am. Perfect place to put my head down, straight off the motorway, check in was speedy.
Apologies given for the underlay on the corridor due to current refurbishment of hotel.
Room was recently refurbished, very tasteful and newly carpeted! Spotlessly clean.
The lady on reception was brilliant even provided a lovely wine glass after opening a bottle of wine provided by my son as a thank you...unfortunately not a screw top!
Great sleep was had, a choice of soft or hard pillows...and air con! I was back on the road heading north totally refreshed and de-stressed. Great place to break the journey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Cramka,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton. I was delighted to read your comments and pleased that the Hotel was a great place for you to rest your head.

We hope you choose to visit again in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights at this hotel first impressions are very good, the rooms very adequate only one issue would be the food which is terrible, I ordered the burger which the bun was very dry burnt and the side salad garnish very poor and in presentable and service wait times 1 hour. The breakfast was plentifull for continental but cooked food only sausage and scrambled egg....wheres the bacon and mushrooms, hashbrowns its not as if this hotel is the cheapest the campanile hotel across is cheaper food better and cheaper. Go there instead.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Darren21113,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay. I was happy to read that you found the Hotel to be clean and modern however disappointed to read that you found the food disappointing. With regards to breakfast, our breakfast is free and as our brand stipulates that we offer 3 cooked items which are Scrambled Egg, Sausage and baked beans we are unable to offer the full English breakfast.
Breakfast at the Campanile is not free and therefore the cost would be added to your room rate.

Please accept my apologies for the delay in your food being served, as this is not normal practice.

If you are traveling through Northampton again, we hope you choose to visit again in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here again for 2 nights ,Hotel was as on previous occasions impeccable clean all round , hotel staff are always pleasant enough .
Breakfast as much as you can eat and a newspaper is also included there is also a bar and food can be ordered 24h a day .
Would recommend this place to any one who wants to break a long (or short) journey and have a nice bedroom with a good comfortable bed and a good shower at a reasonable price.
Just across the road is a Harvester pub what serves some very decent meals at affordable prices .

Room Tip: Stayed in different sections of the hotel and all are very quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear dutchyjohn,

Welcome back to the Holiday Inn Express Northampton, I was delighted to read your comments and was pleased that we were able to please you again during this stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidwelly, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My son and I stayed for one night after being at Silverstone for the day, and we were really surprised at how clean and comfortable it was. Just the job and at £42.00 for the both of us which included breakfast, what more could you ask for? Well done Holiday Inn Express. For an evening meal, we went to the Harvester very nearby so that was handy too.

Room Tip: Nothing negative to stay, clean, comfy, staff good, very pleased all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Annie W,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.
I was happy to read the hotel met your expectations and more. I have passed on your comments to the team who were more than happy to hear this.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you.
Kind Regards
Nick Rudd
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just back from staying at this hotel today. Myself & my wife paid £75 for Friday & Saturday, inclusive of breakfast. Very clean, modern, fantastic staff, everything you could need. Breakfast included, hot drinks, cold drinks, cereals, muffins, fruit, toast, rolls, sausage, beans, scram eggs etc.. Great value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear David A,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.
I was thrilled to read you found the hotel to be great value for money and you wrote this on the same day of departure.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you.
Kind Regards
Nick Rudd
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights on business and it is the usual Holiday Inn. There is ample parking on site and I was checking in quickly and efficiently. I was given a disable bedroom which meant that it was huge. The restaurant serves ok food although the portions are on the small side. There is a Harvester restaurant across the front of the hotel so that is also an option.
The breakfast is basic but adequate for my needs. It has the usual toast, cereals, cold cuts etc. but the hot food was limited. Like I said, it was not an issue with me as cereal, toast and a croissant is enough for me. There is a selection of tea, coffee and juices too.
The Ducatti racing team was there during my stay, all wearing their bright, logoed shirts and talking Italian, so it was nice to rub shoulders with them at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear smileycamel,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Hotel.
I was happy to read that the hotel met your needs for the 3 nights you were here.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Nick Rudd
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15

Address: Loake Close | Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location just off junction 15 of the M1 at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Northampton hotel. A warm welcome awaits you in the bold crimson-and-white Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Northampton, a 40-minute drive from Luton Airport. We're just 4 miles from Northampton town centre & a short drive from Silverstone & Santa Pod Raceway. Make yourself at home in your bright Guest room, with free Wi-Fi & complimentary tea & coffee. Holiday Inn Express Northampton is located just 3 miles from Brackmills business park, home to Barclaycard & Travis Perkins. It's an hour's drive to major exhibitions & concerts at Birmingham NEC. You can get down to work in our 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms and 24-hour Business Centre & there's ample free car parking at the hotel. Motorsport fans head to the Silverstone Circuit & the speedy Santa Pod Raceway, both just 15 miles from the hotel. You can visit the childhood home of Princess Diana at grand Althorp House, 11 miles away, while the acclaimed Royal and Derngate Theatre is 4 miles from the hotel. Start your day with a leisurely complimentary breakfast buffet including a continental selection, hot scrambled eggs & sausages, pastries & fruit in Holiday Inn Express Northampton's open-plan Great Room. You can socialise over drinks, use free Wi-Fi & order light meals in our Lobby bar, open daily. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Northampton m1, Jct 15 Hotel Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.