We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Loake Close | Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5EZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
wisbech
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

First time we have ever used a holiday inn room was clean and tidy . Friendly helpful reception staff would stay here again very nice complimentry breakfast really impressed with our 2 night stay here

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton.

We enjoy reading about our Guests experiences whilst staying here and the team and I appreciate the time yo have taken to post your review.

We hope you choose to stay with us in the future and look forward to seeing you then.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    98
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
43
68
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bochum
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

When I arrived I had to wait 15 minutes for the check-in. The lady disappeared sometimes, came back, answered the phone, did something else etc.
I started a discussion about the rate I booked which included internet but she mentioned as Platinum member it is anyway free so I asked her to adjust the rate which she said is impossible.
Meanwhile I gave up, went to the room and tried the internet but it did not work. I had to call the hotline and it took 2 hrs to fix it.
Check-in experience: Bad
Parking: Free and on site (good!)
Rooms: Standard Holiday Inn

This hotel is quite cheap and good for 1 night. There is basically not much to do except sleeping and watching TV. You need a car!

Funny thing: There was 1 guest who booked a meeting room and wanted to pay but they could not find him in the system. He gave up after 15 minutes. So maybe he never paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback from your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton.

I am very disapointed to hear that your stay was let down by service issues, as we pride ourselves on the customer service we do offer and can only imagine this to have been a one off incident which I would like the opportunity to correct.

I would be most gratful If you would contact me directly to discuss your comments further either by e-mail on gm@expressnorthampton.co.uk or alternatively by phone on 01604 432 800.

I can assure you we value all of our Guests feedback and If comments are in areas where we can make changes we do try our best to implement training and development.

I hope you will contact me to go through your review, to ensure this does not re - occur.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is fantastic value for money with exceptional customer service. The location is excellent- right next to the M1 (although I could not hear any traffic noise). Holly, Hannah, Charlotte and Joanna could not have been more welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton,
I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were accommodating in every way.

The team have also read your comments and join me in thanking you for taking the time to review.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

An easy hotel to find and very welcoming upon arrival.An extremely spacious car park and a great harvester restaurant opposite which served a late takeaway option.The rooms were comfortable and very clean.The downside was that there was no bath to relax in and the breakfast area was small.A long wait to get breakfast but the quality of the food was exceptional.Would definitely stay again and recommend as a great place to stay.An extremely favourable comparison to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels.

Room Tip: If there is an option request a room with a bath as this would have been ideal to relax in at the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Simon,

Thank you for your response, we are always delighted to receive good comments and although we take all feedback seriously the team do enjoy hearing reviews like your's.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future and hope your stay is as outstanding as this one.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

All thorough this is close to the M1, I found it very quiet with no traffic noise at all. Overall very nice, the slight down sides being a grubby canopy over the entrance, and two fault lines on the TV screen in my room. Through only minor faults, I would stay here again,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sharla82,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton. I was happy to hear your good feedback and letting us know of a couple of areas of improvement. Since your last stay we have had the Canopy profesionally cleaned and our maintenance manager has checke and repaired the TV fault. We appreciate good and bad feedback to enable us to improve.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while working in the area during the very snowy/icey month of Feb '12. I was very impressed with the service offered by the staff and the efforts made to make my stay more comfortable. The food was very nice and of high quality and the free internet in the lounge was ideal, except when everyone was connected at the same time (snail's pace). Overall, a very good stay, struggled to get out of the car park in the snow, but that wasn't the hotel's fault! Ideal for travellers as it sited right by the M1.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
RobG520d,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay back in February. I am glad you had a pleasant stay in Northampton and you enjoyed our facilities.

We hope you chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was the first time we have stayed in a Holiday Inn Express, so can't compare it with others in the chain. However, we were very impressed by this hotel. The hotel itself is easy to find, has plenty of parking and looks welcoming when you walk through the door. Our room had everything it needed and was clean and comfortable. Like others, we had a problem with the toilet but somebody came up to the room very quickly and sorted it out.
Breakfast had plenty of choice; you won't get a 'full english' but there are some cooked items (which is unusual for a budget chain breakfast).
The staff were friendly and helpful at all times, and that makes a big difference to a stay.
At £53 for a spacious, comfortable twin room and breakfast, we thought this compared very well with other budget chains and was much better value than many of the other non-budget hotels we've stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Lord_Tom,

We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton was clean, comfortable and good value for money.

The team at the hotel continue to drive good customer service and I am happy that you were witness to that.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15

Address: Loake Close | Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location just off junction 15 of the M1 at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Northampton hotel. A warm welcome awaits you in the bold crimson-and-white Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Northampton, a 40-minute drive from Luton Airport. We're just 4 miles from Northampton town centre & a short drive from Silverstone & Santa Pod Raceway. Make yourself at home in your bright Guest room, with free Wi-Fi & complimentary tea & coffee. Holiday Inn Express Northampton is located just 3 miles from Brackmills business park, home to Barclaycard & Travis Perkins. It's an hour's drive to major exhibitions & concerts at Birmingham NEC. You can get down to work in our 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms and 24-hour Business Centre & there's ample free car parking at the hotel. Motorsport fans head to the Silverstone Circuit & the speedy Santa Pod Raceway, both just 15 miles from the hotel. You can visit the childhood home of Princess Diana at grand Althorp House, 11 miles away, while the acclaimed Royal and Derngate Theatre is 4 miles from the hotel. Start your day with a leisurely complimentary breakfast buffet including a continental selection, hot scrambled eggs & sausages, pastries & fruit in Holiday Inn Express Northampton's open-plan Great Room. You can socialise over drinks, use free Wi-Fi & order light meals in our Lobby bar, open daily. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Northampton m1, Jct 15 Hotel Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.