We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable & cosy stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Loake Close | Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5EZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very comfortable & cosy stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while working in the area during the very snowy/icey month of Feb '12. I was very impressed with the service offered by the staff and the efforts made to make my stay more comfortable. The food was very nice and of high quality and the free internet in the lounge was ideal, except when everyone was connected at the same time (snail's pace). Overall, a very good stay, struggled to get out of the car park in the snow, but that wasn't the hotel's fault! Ideal for travellers as it sited right by the M1.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
RobG520d,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay back in February. I am glad you had a pleasant stay in Northampton and you enjoyed our facilities.

We hope you chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    109
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
73
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was the first time we have stayed in a Holiday Inn Express, so can't compare it with others in the chain. However, we were very impressed by this hotel. The hotel itself is easy to find, has plenty of parking and looks welcoming when you walk through the door. Our room had everything it needed and was clean and comfortable. Like others, we had a problem with the toilet but somebody came up to the room very quickly and sorted it out.
Breakfast had plenty of choice; you won't get a 'full english' but there are some cooked items (which is unusual for a budget chain breakfast).
The staff were friendly and helpful at all times, and that makes a big difference to a stay.
At £53 for a spacious, comfortable twin room and breakfast, we thought this compared very well with other budget chains and was much better value than many of the other non-budget hotels we've stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Lord_Tom,

We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton was clean, comfortable and good value for money.

The team at the hotel continue to drive good customer service and I am happy that you were witness to that.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a family room. Reception were very friendly and efficient. The room was great, I am always pleased when they make sure you have the right number of mugs and glasses (so many places don't). Happy to give us more milk and ice available next to reception.

Next to a Harvester, where we ate dinner. Breakfast is complimentary. When we first walked down it looked chaotic - they must have had a big rush on. Within minutes the staff had cleared tables and refreshed the food. In addition to the usual continental breakfast there was a hot selection of scrambled egg, beans and sausage.

As we left we were wished a pleasent journey. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Jiddyb,

Many Thanks for your kind comments, I appreciate your kind words about the team and the welcome you received.

We always try to eliminate queues at breakfast in advising Guests upon their arrival that it could be very busy and I am happy that the staff were able to resolve any breakfast issues in time for you.

We hope you choose Holiday Inn Express Northampton in the future.

Thank you

Sarah Vrech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Chose this hotel for our long wedding weekend with relatives in Wellingborough and having used the hotel for the first time I wasnt disappointed. We booked a family room. The hotel was very clean with a warm welcoming ambient atmosphere. Staff were always smiling (which I think is must to create a positive atmosphere) and were always very helpful and responded to our queries in a professional manner.
Having used travelodge and premier inn in the past , I think my first visit has clearly switched my preference. Breakfast was included in the price which was an added bonus. Well done to the management as it clearly lived up to its reputation as commented on by all trip advisers!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

a fab experience. we booked in for one night in August this year in a family room, cause we were so tired after getting off ferry at Dover from calais. The staff were really friendly and accomodating. we had to make up the sofa bed but not too much bother. Fantastic value. 65 pounds for a great nights sleep, hot shower and eat all you want hot buffet breakfast. Fantastic value

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWaterfield, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel we always like to hear our customer comments so that we can seek to improve what we do.

It is great to hear such positive comments about our team and how they looked after you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were going to a diamond wedding celebration in Stoke Breune and then an evening reception in Northampton. We arrived on the friday afternoon, to a most pleasent welcome, our room although a little basic was exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable we didnt have any problems with either the Air Con or the traffic sound, even when we had the window open. Breakfast was most adequate. (can really recommend the sausages) We needed quiet a few taxis booking and the receptionist sorted all of these out. Everything went very smoothly and we will certainly be using this hotel again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are a hot air balloon team and we were attending the Northampton Balloon fiesta. On arrival we were greeted by Olwyn who was delightful and made us feel totally at home.

The rooms were clean and tidy and were beautifully air conditioned, ideal for the weather we had this weekend 30 degrees. Bed was just great for me and one of the best I have slept in for a long time.

Breakfast was limited as I do love a big fat fry up whilst away, even so, sausage, scramble and beans and toast was just the job. Loads of the healthy stuff too, cereal, fruit and that sort of thing.

I see the complaints about the toilets, come on not rocket science if the toilet runs, just touch the flush until it stops. Thats what I did. Design fault? Probably, but look at the make of sanitary wear, one of the most expensive German makes on the market, no expense spared by the hotel and I bet the company who manufactured the flush system are aware of this problem and will resolve it.

Second night my partner arrived with the two children, again we were accommodated, without question or fuss. And for dog lovers they even let Fido stay for free as long as they are well behaved.

Thanks again to all the staff especially Olwyn and Joanna who treated us like kings for scallywag prices

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15

Address: Loake Close | Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location just off junction 15 of the M1 at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Northampton hotel. A warm welcome awaits you in the bold crimson-and-white Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Northampton, a 40-minute drive from Luton Airport. We're just 4 miles from Northampton town centre & a short drive from Silverstone & Santa Pod Raceway. Make yourself at home in your bright Guest room, with free Wi-Fi & complimentary tea & coffee. Holiday Inn Express Northampton is located just 3 miles from Brackmills business park, home to Barclaycard & Travis Perkins. It's an hour's drive to major exhibitions & concerts at Birmingham NEC. You can get down to work in our 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms and 24-hour Business Centre & there's ample free car parking at the hotel. Motorsport fans head to the Silverstone Circuit & the speedy Santa Pod Raceway, both just 15 miles from the hotel. You can visit the childhood home of Princess Diana at grand Althorp House, 11 miles away, while the acclaimed Royal and Derngate Theatre is 4 miles from the hotel. Start your day with a leisurely complimentary breakfast buffet including a continental selection, hot scrambled eggs & sausages, pastries & fruit in Holiday Inn Express Northampton's open-plan Great Room. You can socialise over drinks, use free Wi-Fi & order light meals in our Lobby bar, open daily. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Northampton m1, Jct 15 Hotel Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.