We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard but friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Northampton to your Saves list
Hilton Northampton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Collingtree, Northampton NN4 0XW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Standard but friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Another of the standard hiltons which could do with a bit of an update an refresh. It's generally fine has a good meeting area in reception and well placed off the m1. The one thing that did stand out for me was the helpful and friendly staff particularly in the bar. Overall decent enough hotel. I'm told near by marriotts are better and the campanile at the near by roundabout offers free wifi if its just for a quick catch up meeting.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel especially our staff. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on the below details.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    208
    123
    56
    34
See reviews for
155
129
24
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here last night n a short notice business trip, found the hotel very easily straight off the M1, lots of parking right outside the door, was told the barrier was broken so there would be no charge for car parking. room was spacious, well maintained with a very good office area with a large desk and lots of space, staff all very friendly especially the breakfast staff. only grip was the cost of room service £24 for a club sandwich and a glass of coke! wow! nit value for money even though it arrived very quickly was served by a very friendly member of staff and was very tasty! the cost i felt was excessive!

Room Tip: Room service is very expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding the room service prices and shall be reviewed by the Management Team.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel especially our staff, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for just 1 night whilst doing a Wacky Racers experience day at Northampton International Raceway.
Check in is from 3pm, however we arrived at 2:30pm and our room was ready.
We booked a double double deluxe room with breakfast for less than 80 quid, which i think represents excellent value, considering i was looking at £60-70 for a Travelodge or Premier Inn (and thats without breakfast).
The room was clean and spacious, although in places, could have done with a lick of paint.
The first priority for the kids was a visit to the on site health club, which apparently boasts the largest swimming pool in Northamptonshire. The helath club included a sauna, steam room and a jacuzzi, all of which the children were allowed to use under supervision. Needless to say, they loved it. There is also a gym, for adults only.
We ate out at a local pub restaurant, so cannot comment on the evening meals in the restaurant. However, we did have breakfast, which was self service, and included fruit, cereals, toast, and cooked items, where you could have as much or as little as required. Much better this way.
Ala in all, we had a very enjoyable stay. In fact, the kids have told their mum she has to book me a driving experience at Silverstone, so that they can come back and stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the feedback you give us as this enables us to view the hotel from your prospective.

I'm delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights while working at Silverstone Raceway. Staff was friendly. Hotel is very clean and quiet. Theres nothing luxurious hre... its a pretty straightforward business hotel. Not a place for a quiet romantic country getaway. Hotel is situated away from anything within walking distance. So, you cant walk out of hotel to a pub or food. But staff was great at getting taxis arranged. Nice spots to eat drink withing 10 minutes drive. I would stay here again for business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the feedback you give us as this enables us to view the hotel from your prospective.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel needs some serious investment and big changes before it can charge the extortionate room rates which it currently charges. I expected a lot from this hotel considering I was paying twice the amount I would usually spend on a hotel and in all honesty, it was not what I expected from a Hilton hotel. Very poor!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

We currently have a maintenance programme in place to update the hotel including the guest bedrooms and there furniture. This year we have started to improve our communal areas by redecorating, replacing the furtniture and last week we had the new carpet fitted. We are hopefully going to be starting the guest room improvements in 2014 so have passed your comments to our Maintenance Manager to review.

Once again, please accept my apologies and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Absolutely superb. Staff could not do enough to help plus my daughter who was getting married was relaxed by the attitude and attention to detail. So much so the maitre d knocked on our room to advise the bride had 5 minutes before ceremony.
The rooms allocated to the bridal party were excellent.
The actual venue area was well presented and laid out.
Would recommend this hotel for any wedding parties.
Only down side was the cost of drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton following your daughters wedding.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding the beverage prices and shall be discussed at our next pricing review.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your daughters wedding and that we were able to be a part of such special day. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Not the easiest hotel to find from the m1 southbound side as all the signage faces away from you so it's the same junction as the golf course.
Having said that a super clean and spacious hotel with very efficient front of house
I would strongly advise taking in a sneaky bottle o two as I nearly had to resuscitated at the bar when I paid for a glass of wine and a lager by signing over the mortgage of my house. I exaggerate really but not cheap.
I attended a st kitts and Nevis ball there. The ballroom had easy 300 people in it and the service was performed with military precision!
Well done Hilton.
I would strongly recommend this hotel its not cheap but you get what yo pay for don't you?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding the signage and the beverage prices and shall be reviewed by the Management Team.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Address: Collingtree, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#8 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away.Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool- the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Northampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.