We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average, but pretty good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Northampton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Northampton to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Silver Street, Northampton NN1 2TA, England (Formerly Northampton Moat House)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just Average, but pretty good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a Saturday night after a visit to Silverstone the idea to sample the 'delights' of Northampton, which to be generous was a little of a let down.

The hotel was convenient right in the middle of town, so served us well there. The communal areas of the hotel were clean and tidy and well presented and the staff were good and attentive.

What let this hotel down was the interiors past the communal areas, my room had stained carpets and broken tiles and was just very tired looking.

But it was cheap and convenient so the fact that it was a little tired I don't think would stop me staying there again if I was to, which I won't, visit Northampton again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Moc1970

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. It is really useful to us to get feedback from guests which enables us to improve for the future.

I am really sorry to hear that your bedroom wasn't up to standard and that you had issues within the room. I can assure you that this isn't our usual standard.

I know that you mentioned that you wouldn't be visiting Northampton again but if you do I hope that you choose to stay here so that we can make it right.

Kind regards
Nicola Dent
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    92
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
22
49
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Malden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am pleased to say I enjoyed another comfortable nights stay at the Park in Northampton. The staff as usual where hospitable and helpful. I had a good meal from the RGB grill menu. Only shame is they no longer participate in the Taste Card program so no more Rib Eye Steaks for me :-). The rooms are comfortable, air conditioning is very nice especially now the cold nights have set in. Would recommend to anyone who likes to be close the town centre for many facilities a short walk away. Parking facilities are very good also.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Steve,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I'm really pleased to hear that you had another enjoyable stay and we will hopefully continue to provide the high level of service that we work hard to deliver for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Nicola Dent
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at this hotel 2/3 times a year: Park Inn Radisson is very central with added bonus of pleasant indoor pool, excellent breakfast and good range of evening meals. On this occasion the only minus was the check-in system and not getting the type of room requested although we were given to understand that was why we were kept waiting for an hour!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear A6257WGjennifers,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

It is always good to get feedback on guest's stays with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with check in and I will look into this for future.

I am pleased that you decide to stay with us 2/3 times a year and I look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards
Nicola Dent
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

recently attended my company Christmas party here.

Even though there were hundreds of people out enjoying the festivities the staff managed to create a personal touch with their service. My partner is gluten intolerant and the meal selection was catered for extremely well in the midst of all the other meals being served.

The amenities were clean for the entire evening and there was plenty of staff behind the bar to keep everyone merry.

The DJ was a good laugh and filled the dance floor for the entire evening!

Definitely a memorable event!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Craggy40,

Thank you for posting your lovely comments on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you had a great night at the party and that we could accommodate your partner's dietary requirements. It sounds like you all really enjoyed yourselves!

I do hope to see you back in the hotel next December for the next Christmas party.

Kind regards
Nicola Dent
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in several hotels (Hilton, Holiday Inn and Marriott) in the same area and consider The Park Inn as the best value for money overall. The rooms are neat & tiday and always clean. The hotel offers a pool and leisure facilities and free room wifi. The room TV Package is full freeview with over 70 channels to choose from. There is Free overnight Parking and a full Buffet English Breakfast as part of the price. Many hotels in the area pile up additional charges for overnight parking (£5 per night), breakfast and room wifi (£15 per night in some !!!) and so the overall cost is significantly higher than The Park Inn.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Keith,

Thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had everything you needed whilst here at the hotel.

Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Nicola Dent
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A last minute trip to Northampton, normally stay at Ibis, but availability was tight so rate here meant I stayed here. \Stayed at various Raddison hotels, standard is normally very good as it was here, where the price point is very modest, room comfortable, air conditioned, and good condition. Breakfast good quality, ventral location, stayed on 1 st floor so no long walks.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear MrSofthreebridges,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the standard to be very good.

We will hopefully see you again soon.

Kind regards
Nicola Dent
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here overnight for a rugby team social event. The room was modern, clean and well presented. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was most acceptable. All in all, I had a very comfortable night's sleep and would definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Northampton, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear SNL1982,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Nicola Dent
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Northampton

Address: Silver Street, Northampton NN1 2TA, England (Formerly Northampton Moat House)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of the town centre near major business and retail venues, Park Inn by Radisson Northampton provides a convenient location for executives and leisure travellers. As the only full-service hotel in the Northampton town centre and a recently completed extensive and stunning refurbishment to all the public areas, this accommodation offers a modern and welcoming venue to include lounge, bar, restaurant and fitness centre with pool, sauna and steam room. Each guest room features complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, and Business Friendly Rooms offer extra amenities such as breakfast. With conference space to accommodate up to 600 delegates, this Northampton hotel is the place to meet.• Less than one kilometre from the rail and bus stations, this Northampton hotel makes it easy to travel in and around the city.• Guests can choose from 146 comfortable rooms with amenities such a flat-screen, LCD television and in-room safes.• Indulge in a gourmet burger and beer at the hotel’s recently refurbished RBG Bar & Grill.• High-speed, wireless Internet access is provided throughout this Northampton hotel (free basic internet connection).• Innaction Health & Fitness Club boasts a fully equipped gym, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and solarium.• A beauty therapist is available for patrons who want to unwind and refresh.• Guests and delegates enjoy on-site car park facilities (fees may apply).• Reserve one of the hotel's 12 meeting rooms, featuring audiovisual equipment like LCD projectors. Read more about the hotel's various Responsible Business activities that offset carbon emissions and help the local community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Northampton Hotel Northampton
Northampton Park Inn
Park Inn Northampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.