We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute decision made future ones easier” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Olives

Les Olives
18A&B Sheep Street, Northampton NN1 2LU, England
016 0463 7652
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 403 Restaurants in Northampton
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Last minute decision made future ones easier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were looking for somewhere to eat on a Monday night and found it very difficult as a lot of places seem to be closed on a Monday. We tried to book the usual favourites but were disappointed to learn they were closed. As a regular Tripadvisor visitor to assist with world wide travel I've never really used it for my own town, but I did and Les Olives was well reviewed and open on Monday!

So, we went and enjoy a fantastic meal, where we could not have asked for more. Great food, drinks, service and place. Its pretty hidden in its location, but if you stumbled upon it or travelled a fair way (as we did) to get to it, you would not be disappointed. We shall return and have told others about it already.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    85
    14
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went on a groupon voucher which made this night out the bargain of the century. Lovely waitress very friendly but not too much so. Food fantastic, basically it is large tapas - we found 5 to be more than ample for the two of us , my tip is go for the belly of pork and spanish sausage. We will definately be going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place, great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

First visit to les olives and I must say it was an amazing experience been to a lot of tapas restaurants over the years but not as authentic as les olives I'm very happy that we actually found this place well it was my girlfriend but ill take the credit haha, really hats off to the owners who have established something so good in Northampton which is very hard these days, I recommend to look out for specials as we had the seafood rice and the trout and it was delicious oh n the stake amazing. Try see for your self

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eat the steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Amazing food, great beers and pretty staff! We visited here for a meal out whilst away with work an were very satisfied. The potatoes were good but reminded me of Christmas.

We will be back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More People Need to know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is absolute quality, great food and good service. I've found a lot of people aren't aware of it, probably due to location

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Olives also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Les Olives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Olives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.