We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT staff and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campanile Northampton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Campanile Northampton to your Saves list
Hotel Campanile Northampton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Junction 15, M1 | Loake Close, Grange Park, Northampton NN45FB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT staff and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Hotel located next to a motorway. Fantastic if you work in the area of Northampton.

Despite motorway being nearby you will not hear noise of it.

Rooms spacious and tidy.

Fantastic and helpful staff - especially evening bar staff with special thanks to Justyna and Gregor - they couldn't do more for a customer.

Well done Campanile.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    74
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
56
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in mid September when visiting a friend who lives on the neighbouring Grange estate. We booked quite late, at the end of August and had Initially wanted a family room but as the website showed none available, we asked our friend if our son could stay with him and when he agreed, we booked a double room for us at the rate of £55.

For reasons I won't go into, we turned up at the hotel for once without a printed off confirmation email which was irritating as the man on the desk told us that the rate we were listed as paying would be £69. When I protested and tried to find some evidence of my £55 booking, he looked into it again and agreed that yes, it was £55 and that the £69 rate was that day's rate which had somehow crept into our booking. Do watch out for that and make sure you take your printed email confirmation with you should you go.

Our room was pleasant enough and comfortable but we were surprised to find the existence of a sofa bed in it and I'm afraid we forgot to ask the staff why the website had said there wasn't accommodation available for our son.

Our plan was to go out to dinner that night with our friend and to meet other friends the following day for lunch. I'd packed an iron on the advice of another Tripadvisor member who'd had an unfortunate experience with the communal iron but I was disappointed to find that there was no hairdryer in the room - you would have to go and ask for a communal hairdryer as well which I'm sure no woman wants so I made do without washing my hair again which was just as well, as it turned out.

The room was pleasantly furnished with flatscreen TV, tea and coffee-making facility, wardrobe space and a good long mirror but no mirror over the desk where you might expect to find one for doing make up. There was also a notice which said that extra towels were available in the drawers but we didn't find any.

I had a reasonable night's sleep and found my half of the bed comfortable but my partner had a spring in his back all night so he didn't sleep much.

We had a continental breakfast in the morning which was a decent, enjoyable breakfast. The dining area is quite sparsely furnished with no carpet on the floor and whilst it was fine for breakfast, we both agreed we wouldn't find it a pleasant atmosphere for an evening meal.

After breakfast we returned to our room for a shower. Our room was on the ground floor and the shower was in a kind of "wet room" arrangement. My partner turned the shower on and the next thing we knew there was water coming out under the bathroom door into the room! It turned out that the shower drain was blocked with hair and we ended up using our two precious towels to soak up all the water. We had to have showers at our friend's house instead.

The woman on the desk apologised to us and deducted the charge for our breakfast. However, I would have preferred to have paid for my breakfast and had a decent shower and hair wash, then blow-dried my hair easily in the room.

I wouldn't rule out staying here again but I'd probably try the other hotel across the way next time - or the blow-up bed on my friend's floor!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed to attend a nearby event.
The hotel appears to be very modern. Situated just off J15 off the M1. There is a pub & resturaunt situated on the same site, & a large distribution area nearby. There's isn't much else in the immediate area.
The hotel staff proved to be polite & freindly.
The room itself was clean, as was the bathroom, with an excellent walk-in type shower. The bed was one the comfyest I've ever slept in. Air con was also fitted as well as a widescreen tv & the usual tea/coffee making facilities.
We ate an evening meal, which proved to be delicious & well priced.(though the drinks are on the expensive side). The menu however is a little limited.
Next morning we also had the buffet all you can eat breakfast. Although on the face of it, it seems a little pricey, this is countered by the fact it's far supprior to the usual buffet type breakfasts, & of course you can eat as much as you like. There was also a cheaper "cold" breakfast which still proved to have many options such as cold meats, cheese, fruit , cereals, breads etc.
If we need to go to Northampton again we'd definatly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here as we had a wedding to attend near by.
Excellent value for money. We didnt have high hopes due to the cheap price but we were very pleasently surprised. Nice & clean with very friendly & helpful staff. Havent got a bad word to say about it.

Would definitely stay again!

Amz & Daz

Room Tip: Ground floor has a lovely walk in shower - my brother stayed on the first floor and they had bath wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed a single night to break the back of a journey. A very clean and comfortable hotel with very good facilities. Campanile are great business hotels with well trained customer focused staff. I will stay here gain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights with family using as a base for the local area. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable, with excellent shower. Had one meal in the hotel, with added bonus of 50% off on Monday night. Good value and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We didn't use the restaurant but this was through choice and not that there was anything wrong with the menu or food.
We would happily return and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campanile Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Northampton

Address: Junction 15, M1 | Loake Close, Grange Park, Northampton NN45FB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#7 Business Hotel in Northampton
#7 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campanile Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BRAND NEW Campanile New Generation hotel located next to Junction 15 on the M1 and three miles away from Northampton Town Centre. It is ideal location for leisure or business. This contemporary hotel caters to all your needs and has a popular restaurant with very sumptuous and extravagant buffet. The restaurant offers popular and mouth-watering dishes such as Duck Confit and Ribeye Steak. The hotel also has FREE WIFI throughout the building for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Campanile Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Northampton Hotel Northampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campanile Northampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.