We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campanile Northampton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Campanile Northampton to your Saves list
Hotel Campanile Northampton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Junction 15, M1 | Loake Close, Grange Park, Northampton NN45FB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL £7 DISCOUNT
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Burntwood, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed to attend a nearby event.
The hotel appears to be very modern. Situated just off J15 off the M1. There is a pub & resturaunt situated on the same site, & a large distribution area nearby. There's isn't much else in the immediate area.
The hotel staff proved to be polite & freindly.
The room itself was clean, as was the bathroom, with an excellent walk-in type shower. The bed was one the comfyest I've ever slept in. Air con was also fitted as well as a widescreen tv & the usual tea/coffee making facilities.
We ate an evening meal, which proved to be delicious & well priced.(though the drinks are on the expensive side). The menu however is a little limited.
Next morning we also had the buffet all you can eat breakfast. Although on the face of it, it seems a little pricey, this is countered by the fact it's far supprior to the usual buffet type breakfasts, & of course you can eat as much as you like. There was also a cheaper "cold" breakfast which still proved to have many options such as cold meats, cheese, fruit , cereals, breads etc.
If we need to go to Northampton again we'd definatly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    74
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
23
56
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here as we had a wedding to attend near by.
Excellent value for money. We didnt have high hopes due to the cheap price but we were very pleasently surprised. Nice & clean with very friendly & helpful staff. Havent got a bad word to say about it.

Would definitely stay again!

Amz & Daz

Room Tip: Ground floor has a lovely walk in shower - my brother stayed on the first floor and they had bath wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed a single night to break the back of a journey. A very clean and comfortable hotel with very good facilities. Campanile are great business hotels with well trained customer focused staff. I will stay here gain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights with family using as a base for the local area. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable, with excellent shower. Had one meal in the hotel, with added bonus of 50% off on Monday night. Good value and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We didn't use the restaurant but this was through choice and not that there was anything wrong with the menu or food.
We would happily return and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed last week for three night with my work. very clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff, Only complaint was breakfast took about 25 mins for cooked breakfast even though we said we are in a hurry as we start work at 8am (breakfast is the last chance for a hotel to wow there guest prior to departure and i feel the chef/breakfast staff let the hard work done by others down).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed overnight to break up journey for 3 year old. Staff were all very welcoming and polite. Hotel was clean and modern. The aircon was very quiet and efficient. Got a deal for £59 for 3 of us. Free wifi in all rooms is a great bonus.Only complaint was some noisy travellers at 2am who woke us up. We had continental breakfast which was good value and they didn't charge for my granddaughters as she only had some cereal. Great location for M1 travel, lovely staff and good amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campanile Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Northampton

Address: Junction 15, M1 | Loake Close, Grange Park, Northampton NN45FB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#6 Business Hotel in Northampton
#7 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campanile Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BRAND NEW Campanile New Generation hotel located next to Junction 15 on the M1 and three miles away from Northampton Town Centre. It is ideal location for leisure or business. This contemporary hotel caters to all your needs and has a popular restaurant with very sumptuous and extravagant buffet. The restaurant offers popular and mouth-watering dishes such as Duck Confit and Ribeye Steak. The hotel also has FREE WIFI throughout the building for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Campanile Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Northampton Hotel Northampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campanile Northampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.