We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heart of England Hotel Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Heart of England Hotel Restaurant
High Street | Weedon, Northampton NN7 4QD, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #298 of 405 Restaurants in Northampton
Restaurant details
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Went with friends for a meal, good food with lovely flavours, not the bog standard 'pub grub' Nice atmosphere, clean and comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    12
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“excellant food and 2for1 meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

service excellant great food and would recommend to friends and family

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yateley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Damn good bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

The food was fresh and tasty and hot!! Nice choices, the only downside was that I had downloaded the menu the night before, and was surprised to find that a dish that I fancied, was not on the hard copy menu on the table. I asked my waiter about it, he went to ask the chef, and came back and told me that the dish I wanted hadn't been on that menu for awhile. So they need to update their website more regularly perhaps.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Meals usually quite good. Waited 20mins for order to be taken, service slow and not very welcoming.
Waited 30mins for ice cream deserts. Most of our first choise off the menu were not available.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food very poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

I stopped here for lunch. The welcome was indifferent. I chose a table and waited for service. The barman passed me after serving a meal to a party of two. He totally ignored me. I gathered I should go to the bar to order.

When the food arrived it was mediocre, to say the least. I also thought, given the quality of the food and service it was very expensive.

The party who has served before me were chatting amongst themselves and one was complaining that the steak was not cooked as she ordered.

On the whole I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heart of England Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 
Weedon, Northamptonshire
Daventry, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Heart of England Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heart of England Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.