We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice One.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn York North West

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn York North West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn York North West
White Rose Close - York Business Park | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 45 hotels in York
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice One.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Exceptionally Comfortable & Spacious Rooms Are Well Equiepped for a few night stay.Large Flatscreen T.V. Plus Free 30min wifi ect.The only letdown was the conected Beefeater Next door Poor Food & Expencive. But there is a nice indian restraunt & Chinese English Chippy Next Door. I Deff Would Stay Again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    105
    24
    16
    5
See reviews for
122
140
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Parking in York can be a nightmare and cost a fortune. This hotel is only a 15 min walk from the Park & Ride system that only costs £5 return for 2 adults (and drops you by the York Eye - excellent!)
The hotel itself exceptionally clean, quite spacious and very comfortable. Staff were all really friendly and helpful.
We have eaten at The Beefeater attached to this hotel previously and the standard has certainly improved over the past couple of years.
Would strongly recommend, and for York, room cost is very reasonable for a Friday & Saturday night (although not the £29.00 often advertised by Premier Inn & Lenny Henry)

Room Tip: Hardly any noise despite being close to major road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed here many times before. It is a very clean, family friendly hotel and restaurant. The family rooms always have a comfortable king size bed and a single bed. There is a large wide screen TV. Free wifi for 30 mins and free in the beefeater. We paid for the 24 hour wifi which was great for the weekend. Excellent value in the meal deals £22.99 for all you can eat breakfast (which are always lovely) and a 3 course evening meal with a free drink. Ask for the menu as its well worth it. The meals were lovely both nights when we ate in the beefeater. Very helpful staff, he made recommendations which were spot on. We stopped for 2 nights for £19 each. What more of a bargain can you ask. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming, check in was super quick and the room was spotlessly clean. We did have to ask for additional milk, tea and coffee facilities but this was no issue. HOWEVER the matress/bed was ridiculously hard, barely slept for 2 nights due to the bed being uncomfortable - had I been aware of the goodnight guarantee offered by Premier Inn I certainly would have requested to only pay half the price for our stay as only half the facilities were worth paying for. Will consider using an alternative hotel next time, will go back to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn York North West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed there when I was working in York.

Typical Premier Inn, but its close to the railway line..

Parking fine, close to a good Indian,Chinese and fish and chip shop...

Not my 1st choice ib York, but acceptable

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a nice hotel, lovely clean room with very comfortable beds. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Our room had a nice flat screen tv on the wall too.
The Beefeater restaurant is nice and the food was good however the service was poor and impersonal. One young girl appears to be the waitress for the whole restaurant and she remained polite and helpful and was clearly doing her best but service just lacked attention to detail. Breakfast on the Saturday morning was a shambles, the same poor staff from the night before were rushed out of the place. We waited an hour for a cooked breakfast and the table next to us that was seated after us was served before us. A complete shambles. The restaurant staff are lovely there just needs to be more of them. I felt sorry for the girl, she did a really good job and without her it would all fall apart I am sure.
My overall experience is a good one and I would stay here again as its ideally located for the park and ride. They just need to sort out the staffing in the restaurant.

Room Tip: We had a room at the side by the ringroad and its was nice and quiet, slight road noise but nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn York North West, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I normally enjoy my time with Premier but this was a disappointment. Newly decorated, looked terrific. Bathroom sink plug is a joke, even the staff are fed up with repairing the ridiculously cheap 'swivel' plugs! The extractor fan sounds like a jet engine and does no good whatsoever. No hot water pressure. No 'loo' roll, just a cheap-skate dispenser system that is too stupid for words and sticks out so that you walk into it.

The new furniture is very cheap and nasty but nice big TV. Still only on chair in the double room and no table.

Beefeater restaurant adjoining was understaffed, meaning the service was dreadful, particularly at breakfast on the Saturday. Did not deliver the food we asked for two days running. Run out of one advertised beer and nowhere to sit and have a drink that was not set up for food.

My worst experience of a Premier Inn for many years. If this is the way they intend moving forward, then I shall be moving sideways! Not cheap, not enjoyable.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the road at the front, much quieter. Huge fans for the kitchen makes a racket unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn York North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North West

Address: White Rose Close - York Business Park | Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn York North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North West Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn York North West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.