We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
York
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
paulstevo...
Birkenshaw
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and great apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Overall cannot fault the apartment from the welcome when we arrived, to the bubbly and breakfast pack that was unexpected and to the great location and facilities.

Would recommend to anyone wanting a central base in York it could not be more central and I'm sure we will stay here again in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and so pleased that you appreciated the special touches. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next return to York. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SAB1313
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Great location for exploring York. Very comfortable home from home! Its the little things that make all the difference. Welcome pack is ideal with lovely croissants for breakfast! The bubbly was a great supprise, along with the attentiveness and friendliness from the owners made this our best York stay. Have already recommended to family and friends. We will return!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We're delighted that you liked our apartment and enjoyed your stay in York.We're so pleased that you have recommended it to your family and friends and hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GAK295
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful tranquil haven right in the centre of the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Great central location for a wonderful break in York. The family could not have been more welcoming and we're only a text away if you needed any assistance. The apartment was modern, spacious, clean and quiet despite it's central location. Will definitely be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything about the location, apartment and customer service was excellent.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review & the generous comments that you left in our guest book!We're so pleased that you liked our apartment & appreciated the personal touches on your arrival.We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Clare B
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic location, owners incredibly helpful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Before arrival the owner Stephen was very understanding and accommodating when we kept changing our estimated arrival time. On arrival we were met by Stephen's charming daughter who showed us around the apartment. We were thrilled to find birthday cake, bubbly and a balloon awaiting us (to celebrate my husband's birthday). Stephen contacted us during the weekend to check all was well and kindly advised us of venues with live music as we had asked for and made some ideal restaurant recommendations.
The apartment itself is great, just as comfortable, as well furnished and equipped as described by all previous reviews.
The location is incredible, so peaceful, but yet you step out of the gates right into the centre of York with the Minster and some wonderful restaurants right on the doorstep.
Would definitely recommend to everyone!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and helpful host!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your generous comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes from the owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ColinScot...
Broxburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for a visit to York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Had a great 3-night stay here with my wife and 13-year old son. The apartment is immaculate and fully appointed. The location could not be better - right in the heart of the city, with York Minster 5 minutes walk away. Options for eating out are plentiful and within easy walking distance. We hope to return soon.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We're delighted that you liked our apartment and enjoyed your stay in York.We're so pleased that you are thinking of returning to York next year and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PaulineMi...
Milngavie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent pied-a-terre, located within yards of the Minster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

If you are considering York for the Christmas markets then look no further for accommodation. This is an excellent flat in the heart of the city. We travelled as a small family unit, myself, husband and son (aged 12). From Scotland it took us almost four hours to get to York and we were tired and hungry on arrival. Fortunately, we were greeted by Christine who made us feel very welcome and provided yummy home made scones alongside a welcome pack of fresh coffee, tea and a gorgeous bottle of fizz. I could not find fault with either the flat or the way we were treated by these lovely people. I would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends, and would like to take the opportunity to say thank you again to them both and wish them every success with their venture.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location, decoration, comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay . Thank you for your generous comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes from the owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kjm133
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“An apartment that has unrivalled comfort, convenience and calm literally cloistered in York's heart.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A beautifully clean and well maintained apartment in a calm spot yet convenient for immediate access to york's bustling centre. Excellent instructions lead us straight to it with easy parking and a guided tour of the flat by the wonderful host, Stephen.
Probably our best holiday rental experience yet in the UK, Europe or USA.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2013
Many thanks for your review & generous comments!We're delighted that you liked our apartment & enjoyed your stay in York. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.Best Wishes from the Owners of 4 Talbot Court.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$206
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Stephen A
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing