We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North to your Saves list
Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North
20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £80
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in York
Haworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another great stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn several times now with no issues. Tend to favour this one over the newer Premier in Blossom St South, next door, due to the onsite parking. Space is limited though but if you are unlucky enough to find it full there's a covered NCP just round the corner.
Hotel is situated at the top of Blossom Street just outside the City Walls so everything is in walking distance. Staff are the usual happy, helpful sort and can't really be faulted. The corridor skirtings looked in need of a lick of paint but the room was in good nick and spotless. Plan ahead and get the saver rate, why pay more?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    325
    87
    42
    11
See reviews for
200
367
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The best 5 star staff you could ever come across, special thanks to Kim - loved the anniversary card, thank you so much - you could not ask for a better stay. Great location, close to town centre and a great choice of restaurants within minutes walk. Very quiet rooms so a good nights rest. Costa coffee on hand downstairs, what more could you ask for and just £29 per night, why look elsewhere!!
Stayed 2219 jan 9-10th 2014

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff (nice to have a friendly welcome and farewell thank you), great location close to centre of York, VERY quiet night's sleep and comfy bed , great value (actually our friends very kindly paid!), feels safe and comfortable, would definitely stay again. Fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here for the second time for a visit to the new "Star InnYork", very good value if you can get the £29 special. Rooms very clean and quiet. Booked in for breakfast, unbeatable value at £8.25 for a great choice of food from the buffet. Food quality was very good. Parking was £8.50 for 24 hours, get there earlier rather than later, the car park is quite small and well used

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stay as a family of 4 many times at premier inns, the location of this hotel for York centre is great. But we stayed over Christmas and both hotels north & south share the pub for breakfast. Night mare queue even though we were booked in. Slow service and hotel staff appeared well aware this is a problem when the hotels are busy, took 20 mins in queue to get a hot breakfast. One of the child's beds was poor with my daughter waking up every couple of hours due to springs in her back. All other aspects of the hotel are what you would expect of premier inn, staff were helpful and welcoming etc and when we pointed out the issues we were offered a full refund straight away. It would not take much to have this hotel to the standard of the rest of the chain.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel countless times, every time we have stayed in York and we have never been disappointed. The staff are always eager and happy to help and check in/out is always efficient and quick.
The rooms are always clean and beds are always comfy.
It can be a little pain being on the bottom floor sometimes as you will hear people walking around in the room above you but that cant be helped, it happens in most hotels.
It is hard to find it at a very cheap price but its location is superb, 5/10 mins walk from everything so you will save money on taxi's/buses anyway
A definate recommend to anyone who wants to stay in York.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter - bottom floor can be a bit noisy for people walking around in the room ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenerife
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Firstly we have stayed in many Premier Inns all over and I never look at their competitors as you always have a similar standard and they allegedly guarantee you a good nights sleep. We stayed as 2 families and 2 couples. If you book as a couple there appears to be no problem, however the family rooms are converted twins. The double bed was 2 twin matresses zipped together, on side was higher than the other, they were hard and I ended turning around and sleeping at the other end of the bed to get away from the springs. The. Childrens 2 beds were so close o the bed it was not possible to get into bed at one side. The other side was so close to the wooden bedside table my daughter banged her head in the night. The following morning the receptionist offered no apology or money back for our bad nights stay but simply confirmed if you want a "double" bed you should book Blossom Street south. also the pub to the left is not child friendly we were asked to leave at 630pm! When mentioning this to reception she simply stated "well we tell you its not affiliated to us". Strange comment when you access the pub through the back of the hotel.
Lastly if you do stay ensure you book your breakfast, the reception girl suggested we simply turned up along with the other 98 guests which made us incur queues for food like an airport checkin!
all in all if you are a family book Blossom street South!

Room Tip: Don not book if you are a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com so we can investigate further. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North

Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.