We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab value, service, everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North to your Saves list
Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North
20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £80
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in York
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fab value, service, everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed on a Friday night on a trip with friends. Great deal, I think £29 special for the room. Got text, email and phone call before arrival to ensure I knew where to go etc. Check-in fast, simple, helpful. Call after 10 mins to check room was OK. All was great. Ziplock type singles were joined but properly so just felt like one very big bed, which was exceptionally comfy! Aircon was silent and worked well. We used the bar area only after-hours. Everything just worked really well, I was well impressed with his place. Breakfast is I think £8.25 and I heard it's really good. we went next door to Windmill pub (also very good). York centre is really close by. So glad we went for this, and am sure we'll do same again next year.

Room Tip: I think even rooms overlook car park. Location reasonably quiet anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    327
    89
    42
    11
See reviews for
202
369
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

you can't beat the premier inn for value and quality at the moment. our room (2106) in the north inn was clean and tidy, overlooking the courtyard which was nice and quiet. i only say that south is better because you have to walk twenty yards down the street from north to south to get your breakfast and to go to the longboat bar. the north inn has the coffee shop. i paid a very reasonable three pounds for wi-fi for twenty four hours (you can have thirty minutes per day free). blossom street is just around the corner from the station and only a short walk into the city centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancunians
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We atayed for two nights at this hotel and found it excellent. The car park is quite small so get there early if you want a space. The only problem is that they will not let you into your room before 2.00pm. Once there though you will have everything you need e.g. hairdryer, tea and coffee making faclilities and flat screen tv. They provide liquid soap in the bathroom but no shampoos, etc. but what do you want for the money they charge. There can be noise from the other guests staying in the hotel but overall this did not hinder our stay. The centre of York is approx 15 minutes walk away but there are plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants on the way so it does not seen to take that long.
Beware the breakfast. The quality of the food is good but most of the time you have to wait in a queue to be seated. The buffet ran out of bacon and fried eggs whilst we were there and there was a wait of about 5 mins to re-stock. The service is horrendous. No plates or cutlery were cleared the whole time we were eating and we had to try and balance all of our dirty crockery on a small table for two. The surrounding tables only seem to be cleared after the people had left. We were opposite a table for 8 and they seemed to be having a tough time too. Its a shame really because overall the food wasn't bad.
There is a pub next door that offers breakfast for £3.95 but as we had already paid at the Premier we did not try it but we did eat there one evening and the food was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this premier for two nights. Good location only 15-20 minute walk from the city centre. Good clean room (3071) I think. The only thing I would say is the parking isn't very good and we had spent nearly £20 on just that! Staff were very helpful and friendly. We had food in the pub downstairs that was okay, but the man came up to me and said 'I would watch your phone love as its been know for people to nick them here' which wasn't exactly what you want to hear when. Didn't exactly make you want to go back there..

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked a two night stay at York Premier Inn for my husbands 50 th birthday,jan 4th to 6th as we both have never been to York before we had a lovely weekend, staff was very helpful , the only thing i would recommend to get there early as the car park is small ,Would come back again ideal location not far from city centre about 10mins walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Safe to say i recommend this hotel to everyone!!
A close friend and I came to visit some of our other friends we met at uni and though we would treat ourselves to a premier inn, and very glad we did!!
The room was lovely and clean and staff very helpful!
would stay again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here close to christmas, lovely hotel nice room around back was quiet from the outsire. ONly problem we had was noise from other rooms.
Parking is awful! Not only not enough space but the price isnt great either.
Loved the costa coffee at the front and the local pubs were nice.
Good location for the city centre and a nice walk away at the end of the day. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North

Address: 20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in York
#14 Romantic Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for amenities and attractions including York train station, York Minster, the National Railway museum and the historic city walls. Our York City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee may be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City Centre (Blossom Street North) Hotel York
York Premier Inn
Premier Lodge York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn York City Centre - Blossom Street North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.