We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“b and b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge York Central Micklegate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge York Central Micklegate to your Saves list
Travelodge York Central Micklegate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Micklegate, York YO1 6JG, England (Formerly Ramada Encore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in York
Keitum, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“b and b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 1 night at the Travelodge the hotel was bright and welcoming, reception staff helpful and friendly and the room was clean, bright and comfy. Breakfast was available and enjoyable l would reccommend this Travelodge

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    181
    126
    42
    45
See reviews for
119
191
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Being careful with our money but wanting a few days away for our anniversary we opted for Micklegate Travelodge. The price was just over £60 for a Sunday & Monday night stay. Room was very very quiet, we had double glazing plus another soundproof window, couldn't hear any traffic outside or from the nearby club (which was open on the Sunday night). You can also open the windows to let fresh air in. The room was a perfect temperature & clean. Bed & pillows were comfy too. Hotel was very quiet in general, which was perfect for us. We didn't have breakfast there. There's a Sainsbury's local across the road, Tesco Express nearby, pizza/kebab/chip shop a 30 second walk away. Great location. There's lots of pubs nearby, chain ones; Slug & Lettuce (50% off food Mondays) Yates, plus local pubs too. 3 minute walk to the edge of the shopping area, 7 minute walk to Betty's. 10 minute walk from train station. No parking but we caught the train as purchased tickets at a great price. Would definitely stay again, especially midweek as York in general is much quieter.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent position, in York, to see the sites. The staff there are most helpful and friendly, We would recommend this Travelodge to all. very warming reception in bar restaurant, excellent food, great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked two nights here for my birthday. The room was clean and the hotel was perfect. Breakfast was lovely and the bar was always open when we needed it. Staff very friendly and easy to deal with. Only downside was the room was too hot due to the weather. But the fan that came with it was a welcome bonus. Couldnt get a 24 hour pizza due to the ovens, but the staff again were very polite and we managed to get food from over the road. Will definitely stay here again when visiting York.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days recently. A good hotel with friendly staff in a great location at a very good price. What more could you ask for. The check-in went quick and smooth although we arrived at 1pm and room wasn't available before 3pm. No problem. Staff put our bags in a store room and we went out for lunch. Our room was quite large and front facing and very clean. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This TL is in an ideal position for getting into the centre of York but far enough away from the centre to not be too disturbed at night. However, my room was at the front and the pub(?) round the corner was extremely noisy until about 12.30, I guess with the smokers. Room is very comfortable and the staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend, great value for money

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have visited three travelodge's in the past year and i have found them all to be of a good standard. The latest , at mickelgate in York was clean , friendly staff and more than adequate for our needs . We spent three nights with the intention of sightseeing .the staff supplied a map of all main tourist areas .
Please be aware these are not 5 star hotels and they offer only breakfast but they are better than most B and B i have stayed at . The price per night of the room is exceptional . £114 for three nights in a family room . Tip book some weeks in advance and you get cheaper prices. I recommend to anyone who doesn't want to be waited on .room was clean and fresh .

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge York Central Micklegate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge York Central Micklegate

Address: Micklegate, York YO1 6JG, England (Formerly Ramada Encore)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge York Central Micklegate 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge York Central Micklegate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge York Central Micklegate Hotel York
Ramada Hotel York
Ramada Encore York
Ramada York
York Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge York Central Micklegate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.