We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
1-3 Clifford Street, York, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #306 of 712 Restaurants in York
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Lovely staff, super food, nice clean relaxing environment. Went back following night as we so enjoyed eating there.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    93
    63
    34
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Day out in York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

On the 4th March 2014 we had a day trip to York, for our lunch we went into Prezzo. My wife had the Funghi Chicken - a chargrilled chicken breast with field mushrooms and baby spinach in a marsala wine sauce.
I had the Il Carltoni Calzone - filled with Pepperoni sausage, seasoned chicken, pancetta bacon, roasted peppers, pomodoro sauce and cheese
The restaurant was very clean and modern, our waiter was very attentive and helpful, the quality of the food was superb and the overall experience was well worth the visit. I will definitely visit Prezzo again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good, well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Called in off spec, in a hurry, food came fast hot, good service plenty of warmth from the staff, really good atmosphere nice place to eat, will return

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Food Outstanding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited prezzo mid week evening with my 7 year old daughter for our overnight break in York. Used tesco club card vouchers which meant I only had to pay for the drinks!
The food was very high standard and quick. My daughter loved the calzone chocolate pudding and wouldn't share! The staff were very friendly and polite.
Only downside is we seemed to have been forgotten about and waited 20 mins to be asked if we would like drinks, but sure this was a one off.
Overall Stunning restaurant with great food! Would visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“For a chain this is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I dont normally go to chain restaurants but i must admit I do like it here. Great food and service all the time

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.