We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson York to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson York
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Street, York YO1 6JF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in York
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hubby and i Stayed in this hotel for two nights and we were well impressed beautiful clean rooms and very spacious,
Facilities in room include tea/coffee, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, safe ,TV and Wi-Fi complimentary toiletries king size bed
Buffet breakfast can not be faulted in any way there is a selection that would suit everyone.
Staff are very efficient and helpful
Hotel is in a fantastic location
We had room 432 overlooking the river and the bridge and what a beautiful site to wake up to.
All in All a fab stay we had.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Lesley; thank you so much for your very positive review of your recent stay at the hotel. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your time in York; the views from the hotel are, as you say, fantastic, especially in the summer when York as a city is shown at its best. I do hope it will not be too long before we see you again.

Kidn regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    412
    211
    76
    30
See reviews for
121
419
37
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ni
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A good location. rooms pretty basic for price. Reception under staffed but friendly. Did not eat in hotel. Breakfast was not offered at 1045am even thou it was the weekend. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking 12 pound extra daily which I think should be included in the price. Very central to town centre. A beautifukl city. The rooms very basic and abit gruby in places.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with me. I am sorry that you did not take breakfast with us, but we have introduced a brunch menu which is served a little later and may be something you would consider in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Great central location, good secure parking and well priced... Wouldn't stay longer than a night, but perfect for our needs as a bed n breakfast

Our room was clean, spacious & modern; the bathroom was nice compared to most.

We had great view of the river, the boat n bridges with York cathedral in the background

Reception staff were well organised, polite and efficient

Would stay again

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Wayne

Thank you for taking the time to write. I am delighted you found the location and the hotel to be ideal for your trip to York. If you plan to stay again, may I recommend you check out the Park Inn website as there are often some fantastic rates available when booked directly with the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Thought we would splurge when we saw this hotel 3 years previously. Great location on river near everything we wanted to experience again and the rate through Booking. com was fabulous. Who could ask for anything more? Rate for breakfast was extremely high by factor of 2 but OK given good experience of staying here.

Room very, very adequate with all the amenities and space for all our excessive luggage. Underground very secure parking and a reasonable rate. I would recommend for all visitors to York.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sir: Thank you so much for your very positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel did not disappoint you and you enjoyed your time here in York. I do hope you had a safe journey home and that you now try one of out hotels in your home country of America if your travels do not bring you back this way in the future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORDSHIIRE
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel for a long weekend near to the city and river nearby with lovely outdoor seating areas overlooking the river. Great hotel very friendly staff. Enjoyed everthing.York itself has great shopping area and great places to wine and dine after a long day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break here in York. It is certainly a wonderful city with so much for everyone of all ages and tastes to enjoy, and I am pleased that in some way we made your visit to the city even better. I will certainly share your comments with the team, thank you.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving in the room, we noticed the need for more space, however when we moved one of the twin beds to make more space we discovered pubic hair and cracker crumbs. The maids obviously only vacuum the visible parts of the room. Disgusting!
Although we complained by going directly to the front desk concerning the unacceptable banging of the fire door, due to a badly adjusted closing mechanism. No action was taken.
Overall, our experience of the Park Inn was lackluster because of previous positive experiences of other Radisson hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I am obviously disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations as your comments are very much at variance with other reviews. If you would like to discuss your observations with me in personal, I can be contacted directly on sally.hughes@rezidorparkinn.com.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed here and the first time I felt the need to write a review. It is what it is and is a five minute walk from York railway station. The two times I have been there it has been understaffed. Checking out around 09:00 hours over a weekend is an interesting experience with a, at best, a twenty minute queue. The rooms are average but it really does what it says on the tin. There is no such thing as a cheap hotel in York and there is nothing wrong with this hotel within the financial demographic inside Eboracum's walls. It is on the banks of the River Ouse. Slap bang in the centre of town and within walking distance of the Minster district. The Bar has a fantastic view over the river and a good selection of drinks. As I started, so shall I finish, it was what it is and I cannot fault it for that. The fact that I find it sanguine is neither here nor there. For a weekend break in York, it works on a budget.

Room Tip: A River view is always a good call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Good evening. thank you for your review. I have taken note of your comments regarding check out times and will review this with the Front Office Manager but please accept my apologies for any delays which you incurred. Our overall aim is to continually improve our service levels, so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

In other respects it would appear you find the hotel to meet your requirements so I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.