We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaret C "Good on all counts"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson York to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson York
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Street, York YO1 6JF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in York
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Margaret C "Good on all counts"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

stayed in this hotel April 26th-28th. friendly reception, adequate very clean room with spotless bathroom. Shower great. Room second one along from lift but no noise experienced.
Amounts of toiletries perfectly adequate for two people and replenished daily.
Hotel situation very good. room with lovely views of the river and distant York Minster.
Good breakfast. Cheerful staff.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you Margaret for writing a review. I am so pleased that you appeciated the cleanliness standards for which we pride ourselves at th Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre and hope that based on such a positive experienced you will consider using this hotel or one of our other hotels, in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    411
    211
    76
    30
See reviews for
121
418
37
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
yorkshireman
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel May bank holiday weekend ,Only 10 minute walk from York centre. Very pleased with all aspects of hotel and the facilities ( added bonus, checkout is not till noon on day of departure), Room clean , great DRENCH shower in bathroom , comfy bed , Super buffet breakfast. Will use again

Room Tip: seventh floor offers great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
It is always good to hear when guests have had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and we thank you for writing a review. The views over the riverside are, as you say, stunning with the Minster setting the backdrop and it is well worth upgrading if you can.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Found a caterpillar on the bed. Only 1 seat in the room the view well couldn't see much of the river. Was awake most of the night with the noise of people walking up and down the corridor doors slamming ,people shouting. The restaurant was shut so had to sit in the bar then the waitress came over who could not understand English in which we had to point at the menu to order . When the food arrived we had ordered rib eye steaks ,the cuts of meat which arrived were not rib eye more a rump cut. Breakfast was cold and uncooked the sausages were raw in the middle the coffee was cold . In summary the location is good the view would be good (get a floor higher than the 2nd all you can see is the restaurant roof) and use a separate restaurant as the one on the hotel is very poor but still charge top prices . And check the room I think we were unfortunate with having a creature in the bed . Personally I would not recommend this hotel you can get a premier inn for half the price with exactly the same service .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I am obviously disappointed to read your comments which will be reviewed with the management team; please accept my apologies as this is not a true reflection of our usual standards.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed her for one night whilst my daughter had a university interview. The room was spacious and clean and we had a double aspect room that looked over the river. The bathroom was well equipped.

We had to pay extra for parking which was a little pricey but it is in the centre of York within walking distance of plenty of bars and restaurants.

Breakfast was a small selection of buffet food which included bacon and eggs which was included in our bargain rate of £65 for the night so I had no complaints.

I would stay at this hotel again if my daughter gets into the University.

Room Tip: Choose a river view room high up if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Good afternoon. It would appear that you benefitted from one of our fantastic special offer rates when you stayed in January; I am so pleased to hear you felt it represented great value for money. We wish your daughter good luck in her forthcoming examinations and hope she attains a place at University here in York. Hopefully we will see you again in the forthcoming months; keep a watch on our Park Inn website...... there may well be some more special offers available!

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park in ;york, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Excellent place to stay for a visit to York. Right in the center of the city. There was a ramp from the station down to the river where a short walk will take you direct to the hotel. Rooms small but adequate, Breakfast good selection. Only a few rooms have showers but it was a good shower unit and cubicle. Probably not for car owners as car parking inside the city walls is steep, I would go back there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your time in York and thank you for your review. The hotel is ideally located for visiting all the main tourist attractions and for the transport links. We are fortunate to have a car park at the hotel which is chargeable, but once here, a car is no longer required as everything is within walking distance. Just a note for those who may read this response, all our guest rooms and bathrooms were recently full refurbished and we have showers in every room.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights, what a lovely hotel, we had river view on the 7th floor,, lovely clean, snd lots room, bathroom looked new spotless great shower, lovely fluffy towels, we liked the open wardrobes plenty of space, breakfast was great lots of choice, very friendly staff, reception was very helpfull, car park was great, would recommend this hotel, and I am very fussy where I stay, cant understand some of thesr reviews,

Room Tip: Pay little bit more sbd get river view ask for 7th floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good morning Ross. I just wanted to say a big thank you on behalf of the team for your kind comments. At a time when many are quick to criticise, it is reassuring when people take the time to write and let us know how much they have enjoyed their stay at the hotel and in York. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated right on the river and a short walk from most of York's attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room comfortable but compact. The food and drink in the bar are a little pricey but the quality of food is good. The help yourself buffet breakfast is excellent with a choice of hot and cold food. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good mornign Dudley; thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.