We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson York to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson York
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Street, York YO1 6JF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in York
Bedford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and overall it was a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean, I had a double room which had a lovely comfortable bed and a big shower (no bath) the rooms also have free WiFi and digital TV. The hotel is well placed within a few minutes walk of the town centre. The only reason I am not giving a 5 is the food - the breakfast was average, yes it had cereal but the cooked option, which is help yourself buffet, was not good! The sausages looked uncooked they had absolutely no colour and the fried eggs were like rubber this was not a one off as it was the same both days. Overall though this did not really affect my stay which was very comfortable and I would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Good morning. I am pleased to read that your stay was overall very positive but was concerned to hear that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations. This is somewhat unusual but I am pleased you have highlighted this to me and I will definitely be speaking to the Head Chef and ensure positive steps are taken so that on your next visit you leave 100% satisfied.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    367
    192
    66
    27
See reviews for
102
367
35
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stayed here 4 times for location only, It's A superb location rooms are ok very small and breakfast is terrible not good value for money however if you book early you get good rates depends what you're looking for we use it as a base for the pubs!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Whilst it is always disappointing to hear some services were not to your expectation, the feedback is useful. I am surprised to hear that you have found the breakfast not to be acceptable, as this is somewhat at variance to the majority of reviews we receive as most guests feel it offers good value for money considering the huge range of items available.

Please be assured we will review your comments with the Head Chef and hope that on your next visit you find an improvement.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed her for 1 night 31/08-01/09 and could not fault it.
We asked for 1room early check-in from 1pm, but when we got there ALL our rooms where ready.
we where on the 6th floor facing away from the river, which was great as I am sure you would have heard the noise from the bars across the river.
Breakfast was fantastic with everything from cheese & cooked meats, yoghurt, cereal to full English -no need for lunch.
I will be visiting this hotel again, and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: we had room 610 which faced away from the river- quieter side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Good morning. I have shared your comments with the team and we are all very pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay here in York. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to others . Rooms very clean and bed comfortable. Ideal location for visiting York city center. Due to pubs around the hotel can get noisy however was not an issue

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Donna

A few words to thank you for your very positive review of the hotel. I am delighted you found the hotel, team members and location to be the ideal combination. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our 2 daughters bought us a 2 night break at this hotel. Excellent standards. nothing a problem for staff. Room on 6th floor no problem. Breakfast food, all varieties of cereal, nothing a problem if you wanted anything special. Hotel security system, "A1" carpark safe..
Will go there again. good location in York.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. What a lovely gift to receive from your family. I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be perfect for your needs and you enjoyed celebrating your second wedding anniversary with us. Congratulations....... I hope we see you again next year!

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagelse, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

As all the Radisson hotels I have visited, this was a good hotel with nice modern rooms (we stayed in the new wing) and an excellent location on the Ouse. A fine starting point for excursions into wonderful York. As a Dane I found the Yorvik Viking Centre most interesting, However, the best experience was evensong in York Minster. But back to the hotel: Clean rooms with fine bathroom facilities, really nice beds and good breakfast buffet. Absolutely recommendable :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
A few words to thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel. I am delighted you found your time in York to be so enjoyable; there is always so much to see in this beautiful city that I hope you find time to come back soon.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights whilst on a trip to York City. Great location, so central. Lovely hotel, extremely comfortable and clean. Very helpful staff and one of the best cooked breakfast's each morning. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dianna - thank you for takign th etime to write. I am delighted you found the location and facilities of the hotel to be ideal for your weekend break in York. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Park Inn and hope we will have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.