We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely central hotel, would recommend.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson York

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson York
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Street, York YO1 6JF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 45 hotels in York
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely central hotel, would recommend.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good clean hotel, lovely staff and great location for sight seeing around York. The hotel does not have alot of parking so we were advised to park in the NCP carpark a few minutes walk away, which was secure and quite reasonable for 24 hours. Would stay here again when we visit York.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    302
    161
    60
    21
See reviews for
78
290
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
mrsmanager1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

over priced food, clean room but bit spartan, very good location,bad parking. Booked through groupon which was much cheaper, every one in the queue had a different price for their room for the night. Very big bed decent bathrrom. Lifts a bit confusing and a trek to the dining room

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here with a family member in a twin room just before Christmas. At that time there was a lot of building work going on. We had to queue for a long time to check in even though there were a lot of staff just stood around, so first impressions were not good. The room itself was great. Clean, well laid out and with a lovely view of the river and Minster. The location was excellent. We ate breakfast in the hotel both mornings and found the choice and quality to be good value. Service at breakfast was also good. The experience was spoilt once again by an unnecessarily lengthy and inefficient check out. I would stay at this hotel next time I visit York based on the location and price. However, reception really need to improve their service as they badly let the hotel down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your very positive review of when you stayed with us in December. I will certainly review the number of staff we have on duty in reception during busy periods and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We where a little unlucky as all the roads to the hotel where closed for road works. Parked in NSPC close £17 for 24hrs. The hotel itself is good a nice pleasant welcome, room clean and nicely laid out. We did not eat there so cannot review the restaurant. I booked this hotel because it is reletively close to the Barbican where we went to see Amy McDonald in concert ( fantastic ) and it only 10 minutes walk so pleased with that. There was a little bit of noise while trying to sleep due to a wedding but not to bad and it was a Saturday night. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
I am very sorry that the council road works caused you problems in accessing the hotel, but delighted that once there you had such a positive experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Business trip, wouldn't stay out if choice again though. The noise level from doors slamming shut is like torture and the staff need to have some training in customer service, especially in the bar areas. The staff here were frosty at best and it felt like they were begrudgingly serving you everything we ordered a drink! Great location is probably its best asset....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and send you our apologies. The fire doors on the corridors do have to be closed during the night and I am sorry if this caused you some inconvenience. I must say I am somewhat surprised to read your comments regarding the staff as they are normally congratulated on their pleasant service. I do hope you will change your mind and stay with us again; we have just finished a complete refurbishment of the bar overlooking the river and I am sure you would enjoy the atmosphere.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good, clean hotel, great buffet breakfast, only downside was the lifts are confusing to use as some lifts only go to certain floors and certain sides of the hotel and there is no signs up telling you which lift for what floors also bar area small but overall if your just after bed and breakfast nothing too fancy or overpriced in the center of York this is a great choice with some good views. Would recommend/use again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sammyjo

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre. The team are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I expected much better of this hotel. I appreciate that it is in the middle of refurbishment, but I was disappointed at having to stay in one of the old rooms. I paid £120 for a very dated room, with very basic facilities. The hot water tap and shower kept spluttering bursts of extra hot out which made showering a dreadful experience as I had to keep hopping in and out to avoid the super heated spurts. The kettle was leaky too (who has a leaky kettle?) This is absolutely no better than a Travelodge, but someone has somehow awarded them four stars. On a plus side, the location is simply fabulous and you are minutes away from the shopping and bar areas and also it's only an 8 minute walk from York train station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
I am absolutely amazed to read your review as all the 200 bedrooms in the hotel have been fully refurbished, and we are always congratulated on the brand new walk in showers. In order to investigate your complaints I would welcome further information so would be pleased if you would contact me directly sally.hughes@rezidorparkinn.com.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.