We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai massage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5 Senses Thai Day Spa

5 Senses Thai Day Spa
Mount Royale Hotel | 119 the Mount, York YO24 1GU, England
+44 1904 623745
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Spas & Wellness in York
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 2,000 Years ago it was believed that a spa was a place that should be more than a retreat - it was considered to be a place to nurture your mind and body. Here at the 5 Senses Spa we have created a welcoming and relaxing environment for you to enjoy the fundamental principle of SPA. The scent of lemongrass perfumes the air, the mood lighting and the music which are all set to be welcoming are a precursor of the fabulous treatments to come. The fragrance of specially home made blended oils, herbs and spices fills the air so your body and mind immediately relax in anticipation of the exotic experience that awaits. Ancient Thai rituals using native herbs, spices and aromatic oils inspire our extraordinary range of 5 Senses Spa treatments.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Thai massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful, relaxing back, neck and shoulder massage done by a very professional Thai lady. She spoke good English and knew what she was doing. The place was very relaxing and tranquil with a definite Thai smell and look to it. All the staff was very professional. It definitely deserves the rating from trip advisor. A future visit will definitely follow.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    4
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I had the pleasure of having a Signature Facial with Kate today, it was out of this world.Such a beautiful and relaxing place. All members of staff are helpful and friendly. Kate worked so hard and gave me a fantastic back massage, facial and foot massage, I even fell asleep! Definitely worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection in an imperfect world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Thank You Dang
for delivering my Harmony pamper package!

3 hours 30 mins of Traditional Thai Massage with Herbal Poultice;
Thai Foot Massage and Rejuvenating Facial was EXACTLY what I needed after a difficult week.
A fantastic first experience and I will most definitely return!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Soooo relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Another lovely relaxing massage in lovely, clean peaceful spa. Wouls reccomend this to everyone
Thanks Kate

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just celebrated Thai New Year with a Songkran bliss massage from Chirada - it was perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Thanks Chirada for my massage last week - it was just perfect. The 90 minute Songkran Bliss Thai New Year package left me feeling totally relaxed and chilled. I have visited this spa several times now and have never been disappointed. It just seems to get better every time. The masseurs are all Thai trained and provide a lovely friendly and personal service. I thoroughly recommend this day spa.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Senses Thai Day Spa also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to 5 Senses Thai Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5 Senses Thai Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.