We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South to your Saves list
Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 - 40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Superb walking location to city centre and attractions. Comfortable nights sleep - very welcoming and pleasant staff. Had to park at NCP car park located behind hotels - the car park for premier inn customers was very small. Didn't eat in hotel - as wetherspoons is located across the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    367
    60
    10
    6
See reviews for
333
489
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Overall good stay. Food choice could be better. Location very good walking distance of town centre. I will use this hotel again. Very quiet, outside. Rooms clean and tidy. Again overall stay satisfactory



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night in a family room. Staff at check-in were very friendly and made a real effort to engage with our 6 year old and make her feel welcome. Our room was a good size and spotlessly clean, with the usual comfy beds.

However, we discovered too late that the curtains weren't long enough and this meant our sleep was a bit disturbed by the room becoming very light very early in the morning. We mentioned this briefly at check out and, without prompting, the member of staff mentioned the Good Night Sleep Guarantee and refunded our night's stay. Great customer service.

Breakfast was very busy but food was hot and plentiful. A lovely Premier Inn, with excellent staff in a fab location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

we stayed at this hotel just last week. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. We ate at the restaurant every night and even the waiter James greeted us by name. Nothing was any trouble. Its only a five min walk from the station so very handy for everything.

Room Tip: rooms 201 202 203 204 are family rooms and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at many prem inns last few years,usual standard family room,clean n tidy.two floors up wasnt a prob we have two kids who loved the lift,wouldnt be so easy with a pram.Parking isnt great but not to far away and secure,subsidised at £9 FOR 24 HRS,Breakfast isnt great very busy self service for cooked food,best to get there early.Great location for all York has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Good premier inn, usual high standards and friendly efficient staff. Did the self check in but the room wasn't a family room as I had booked. This was changed immediately to a family room, no fuss and bother.
One tip - don't turn up for the breakfast at 9:30. Had to queue for a table and then queue for the buffet breakfast, which took 35 minutes.
10 minute walk to the city centre, no need for a car to see all the sights once you're parked at the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Convinient location, spacious, clean room for my self and daughter, staff were friendly. I often book Premier Inn for short breaks, they're great for single parent families on a budget; safe, secure and quiet.. Can't wait for our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South

Address: 28 - 40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.