We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Budget Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South to your Saves list
Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South
28 - 40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £75
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in York
Yateley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not a Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Felt more like a 3 start hotel with a well thought out room . Staff were excellent and breakfast good value. Great location near to the Railway Museum and major attractions. Only downside is parking......but yoiu are in the city centre

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    335
    55
    7
    6
See reviews for
305
437
27
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here on business for one night. The hotel is closely situated to the nearby railway station however it wasn't particularly easy to find as you come to Blossom St North first but not signs which say whether to continue ahead to Blossom St North or go back towards Blossom St South.

It is conveniently located by a cab rank which is helpful and very near town.

Rooms are as you expect from Premier Inn- good size, clean etc.

Staff have very small desk for check in in a huge reception area which seems odd- as other reviewers have said the machines have broken, the system relies on humans who need resources!!

I enjoyed stay and would again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very pleased we chose this hotel. Very convenient for train station and walking distance to all the main attractions. Room clean and comfortable and restaurant food fine for the price we paid as part of meal deal - dinner and breakfast. All the staff were friendly and helpful - particularly the two ladies on reception. Special thanks to reception and housekeeping who found two cherished teddies left behind by my daughter and kindly sent them on, arriving the next day. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

When we arrived there was a long queue for checking in, that's OK we thought, we'll use the fast check in machines, but they were both broken. So we queued, for 45 minutes. The next morning we went down to breakfast at 8.15. Unfortunately there was another queue. We queued for breakfast for 55 minutes, with 2 children, it was not pleasant. The staff were few and far between, and did their best under difficult circumstances, but it marred our stay at this Premier Inn. We concluded they were not equipped to deal with half term capacity. Inadequate.

Room Tip: My tip for families: avoid the school holidays, unless you like queueing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Fab rooms. Close to station. Comfy, quiet, great brekkie. Everything we needed at a great book ahead price deal. Will come again as we love York and after walking miles premier inn was the perfect place to rest !
Very busy so i would defo book well ahead as we did

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
driffield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

always really enjoyed staying at this premier inn good location to the city centre , but on our last visit we were slightly dissapointed , all the self service desks were out of order , and only one person was doing the checking in and a lot of people were waiting to check in. had allready rung a head and asked for extre towels and pillows no problem i was told !!!!! got to the room did not even have enough towels for one person let alone extra , the phones have been removed from the rooms now so i had to go back down and wait in the long line a again , this time he said sorry did i not give you the phone number you need to use your mobile and ring us !!!!!!!! asked ror a quiet room which it was very noisy from out side , and wanted to take some food to our room again had to go to restaurand and wait till it was ready and bring it back minus any knifes and forks . heating not on even tho it was very cold but did get a mobile heated when rang once again . Its only little things but not the same as before .

Room Tip: ask for one not on the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at Premier Inns and were not disappointed at this one. Good staff, brilliant location and discounted parking another plus. Great breakfast, good value for family and would happily stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South

Address: 28 - 40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in York
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.