We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South to your Saves list
Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South
28 - 40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £75
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in York
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited for just one night during December and were yet again not disappointed by the quality of service and accommodation we received! Our room was clean, well presented, modern, spacious..the list is endless! After arriving earlier than the allowed check in time, we were greeted by a friendly staff member who quickly checked to see if our room was available. The staff could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable (even storing our cases the following day so we didnt have to carry them with us all day!) The hotel is also in a perfect location. Situated just a 5minute walk from the train station and perhaps a 10 minute stroll into the centre - it really is ideal for a short break. Will definitely book again, thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    335
    55
    7
    6
See reviews for
305
438
26
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Greeted by friendly staff, lovely clean room, only minutes from the city center with city walls only seconds away from your doorstep. Some nice restaurants and pubs close by and the train station is only a five minute walk - perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

My partner took advantage of the £29 a night deal and stayed on Christmas Eve. As mentioned previously parking is extra but i find this is quite common in 'budget' hotels in City locations. We stayed in the blossom street South hotel but parked easily a few yards down in the Blossom Street North hotel (nearer to Micklegate Bar identified by the clock tower). We would have taken public transport but since we were checking out Christmas Day and there wasn't any we had to take the car. Again as mentioned previously its an easy walk into the city centre and to the railway station for all except those with mobility problems as the return journey is up hill back both from the centre and railway station. However I managed easily and my Hobbit-like partner did the same
Every member of the staff I encountered were friendly, poilte and professional. Breakfast was as always excellent and worth every penny. For convenience we decided to dine in the hotel restaurant but were a little disappointed in my meal - (veggie pie) as the vegetables looked like they had been there since the previous Christmas, my partners cod was also undercooked and the 'crushed potatoes' were more squashed than crushed. (The meal was £29.95 for two soup starters, the mains mentioned and a pint and a half of Black Sheep). We also had an overly keen waiter who asked far to often if everything was ok but I put that down to youthful exuberance.
To sum up. Would I return? Yes most definitely and I would give the restaurant another chance. Well done Premier Inn for a terrific break at a bargain price. And further well done to those staff who had to deal with moaning guests over Christmas (you know who you are).

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed there last night, hotel was excellent nice clean rooms lovely friendly staff and was really quiet, no idiots roaming the corridors lol, we got the £29 room offer and for that price you really can't go wrong, in fact we have just booked again to go in the new year

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I visited York for two nights in December & stayed at the Premier Inn. It was perfect accommodation for our weekend break & less than 5 minutes walk from the railway station. The rooms were spacious, clean & well maintained. We booked breakfast on both mornings & found that the food was a nice buffet with plenty of choice. On one evening we had evening meal & again the menu has a good variety to suit everyone. Really enjoyed the weekend & would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good location for town centre, railway museum etc, hotel rooms are usual premier inn standard.. basic but acceptable albeit in need of a refurb.. you get what you pay for so don`t expect too much and you won`t be dissapointed, parking could be an issue if you want to park near to the hotel..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

As soon as we arrived in York we did not have far to travel from the railway station to the hotel. As soon as we entered through a kind of courtyard and into the hotel it felt friendly and cosy. Did not wait long to get our room reception staff were welcoming and very efficient. The room was quite big and very clean and was located at the back therefore it was very quiet. If you are going to York which I love I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South

Address: 28 - 40 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in York
#2 Family Hotel in York
#4 Best Value Hotel in York
#7 Business Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.