We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartments Close to the Sea Front” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fayvan Apartments

Save Saved
You added Fayvan Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fayvan Apartments
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   43 Crescent Avenue | West Cliff, Whitby YO21 3EQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty lodging in Whitby
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartments Close to the Sea Front”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our apartment was clean and modern with a beautiful kitchen. It was well stocked with books and games too, which was a nice touch. It also had really convenient recycling facilities, which was great. The TV was a little temperamental, as was the DVD player, but nothing we couldn't live with.
There were only two of us on this trip and we were pleased with what we paid, but for a family of six (which it could accommodate), this apartment would have been incredible value!
The owner was very friendly and helpful, and the location was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just back from these apartments, which was recommended by a friend who stays every year, and I was not disapointed, Absolutely spotless and everything you need, total home from home, would definately stay here again, and would recommend them to everyone, all the reviews says it all,top marks all round.

Room Tip: Was in room 4 which was top floor a bit of a hike up the stairs but had a good view across the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights over the New Year period at Fayvan apartments.We had a fabulous time. The apartments were excactly what we wanted, warm, clean, comforatable and complete with all home comforts and in a great location to Whitby. We have stayed near Whitby before but never been able to explore it to the full extent as we could this time. Parking for the apartments was perfect and our 8 year old daughter loved the bunk beds and the DVDs, books and games available. Benita was extremely welcoming and helpful with where to go with young children etc. We would definitely recommend Fayvan to anyone and we will certainly be visiting again.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3 because the entrance to the kitchen was in the lounge so if one of us was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just spent a lovely weekend at Fayvan Apartments. Ideally located on the sea front with excellent parking. Apartment was very clean, well equipped, light and airy. Our hosts, Mike and Benita were just superb. Offering a friendly welcome and lots of advice on places to see and the best restaurants around. The beach is kept tidy and there's lots to do for all ages and abilities. An outstanding place to stay, well worth the visit. Will definitely be returning to Fayvan again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just returned from a trip to wonderful Whitby. Fayvan apartments were everything we had hoped for, clean , comfortable and well equipped. Mike and Benita and family were perfect hosts guiding us around this lovely seaside resort. Great places to eat nearby, good parking and the bonus of not only the beach being yards away but also there being the paddling pool in the recreational ground behind the apartments. Weather was glorious, beach was lovely and clean and the town was delightful with its independent shops and restaurants. Would highly reccommend.Yorkshire hospitality at its best!!!1

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Second time we've stayed here. Warm and witty welcome from Benita, who only improves with time! Such a natural hostess! I have known Whitby for many years, so only needed an update on foodie places/pubs which was given in abundance. Lovely apartment, clean (which is paramount in my book), warm and cosy. Just chilled out and relaxed. Walked to Sandsend, wandered around the harbour and thankfully the end of the pier was inaccessible due to some kind of works, which I was grateful for (hate seeing the sea beneath my feet!), paid a visit to a local reclamation yard on the advice of the local sign man and got a lovely piece of oak planking to make a coat hook plaque - very reasonable too. Called in at Robin Hoods Bay - deserted, but all the more enchanting. I can and have highly recommended Fayvan to family and friends. Wonderful, relaxing place and hosts. Incidentally it was recommended to me by my best friend who has stayed a few times over the years. She has two lovely kids (well, adults now) and they all enjoyed their family holidays/breaks here. Fantastic. Penny P.

Room Tip: We have usually stayed in No.2 apartment. (lowest floor available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Only been to Whitby for the day before now but were delighted to stay here for the weekend. Received a warm welcome on arrival. Really nice apartment - felt very homely as soon as we walked in. Had everything we needed and the beds are very comfortable. We didn't hear any noise at night, even with the 60s weekend happening at the nearby Pavilion! A great spot for access to the town and view of the sea. All in all, a great weekend!

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fayvan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fayvan Apartments

Address: 43 Crescent Avenue | West Cliff, Whitby YO21 3EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty lodging in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fayvan Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Fayvan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fayvan Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.