We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Linen Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Linen Guest House
Save
You added White Linen Guest House to your Saves list
24 Bagdale, Whitby YO21 1QS , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 145 Whitby B&B and Inns
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent B&B it was just as it was explained on the White Linen web page, we stayed one night Valentines night the owners where very friendly and helpful the flowers and chocolates where in the room as ordered great full English Breakfast would highly recommend, we will defiantly be going back to the White Linen again.
Thank you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    29
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
128
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in the Tudor room for one night.
We recieved a warm welcome on arrival.
The room was lovely and big.
Breakfast was really good, best mushrooms I have tasted!!!!
I would definitely book again and will be telling all my friends about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in the Tudor room at the front of the house for 3 nights. The room is spacious and tastefully decorated/furnished. Room was nice and warm when we arrived on a freezing cold day...which was really welcomed. You can hear a little traffic noise but it is fairly ambient and to be honest did not affect our enjoyment or sleep in any way at all. Bed was large and very comfortable. Good central location. Nice to hear the birds in the trees from the room. Heidi greets you with genuine warmth and puts a great deal of effort into looking after her guests. The breakfast deserves all the positive comments from reviews as it is so varied, plentiful and of a great quality. Lots of thoughtful touches at breakfast. Loads of fruit, lovely juices, pastries and muffins, kippers, veggie options, homemade preserves of the day...tea lights on the table...gentle morning music playing...just so good. We both didn't feel hungry again until about 7pm! Would stay here again for sure and would happily recommend to friends. You do a great job Heidi...thanks for making us so welcome.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good. We stayed in the Tudor room at the front but would be happy to book any.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Booked this guest house at the last minute and by where we pleased,this place is a little gem,right in the heart of whitby and with easy access to everything,the guest house its self is charming just like its oweners Hedi & Richard who where most welcoming,the rooms are beautifully decorated to a high standard and the breakfast is to die for,we will definitely return also looking into booking baytree house which they also own.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Linen Loft for three nights over the New Year, it is so nice, home from home, warm and comfortable. Heidi is very welcoming and does a very tasty breakfast.
Would definitely book again for this guest house, the location is perfect.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our second stay at the White Linen Guest House and it didn't disappoint. We were given a warm and friendly reception and our room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and our hostess cheery and efficient. The guest house is situated perfectly to take in all that Whitby has to offer. At our hosts recommendation we had two fantastic evening meals out at Harry's Bar and Ditto which I have reviewed separately - both were excellent! We shall return...

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Georgian and Havana Rooms, both lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the white linen guest house for two nights in the Havana room. Room was absolutely gorgeous and clean. Bed was so comfortable. Only downside to the room was that the hot water for the shower took a while to get hot.
Breakfast was amazing, lots of choice to choose from. Had the full English breakfast and was cooked to perfection. Heidi and Richard were great hosts. Would definitely recommend this guest house. Excellent value for money. I have stayed in whitby before and this has been my favourite stay, I will be booking up again the next time I visit whitby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Linen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Linen Guest House

Address: 24 Bagdale, Whitby YO21 1QS , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Whitby
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
White Linen Guest House Hotel Whitby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Linen Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.