We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Garden House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Garden House
Save
You added Crescent Garden House to your Saves list
3 Royal Crescent, Whitby YO21 3EJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 145 Whitby B&B and Inns
Teesside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary.
We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived, and were very impressed with the lounge area.
Our room was excellent, tastefully decorated with a perfect view of the sea.
We slept wonderfully and breakfast in the morning was superb.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This really is a perfect place to stay. We stayed in room six on the first floor which is really comfortable and decorated with style. The breakfast was excellent and very well presented.
We felt very relaxed and at ease , no silly notices like you get in some hotels.Good value for money and we definitely will visit again.

Room Tip: Room six has everything including a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, Staffs
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thank you for another great stay. We had room 1 which was very spacious and cool. The shower /wet room was lovely.
Thank you for obliging us with early breakfast!
We will be back soon (maybe next May for the whale bone walk again!)

Room Tip: Room one is quiet, cool and has its own entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It really is wonderful and the only thing we can say is try it. Location great. Cleanliness amazing. Decor fabulous. Finishing touches and soft furniahings, of a really high standard. Food fantastic and service first class. if you have a room with a sea view it's amazing as overlooks the beach and the well kept gardens

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Really pleased that we found this lovely b&b, we couldn't fault it. Location great if you don't mind a bit of a walk up from the main harbour area. I think the tour bus can take you up from the harbour but we never used it.

We had one of the basement rooms which was immaculate. We had the jacuzzi in our room which was nice to relax in after a long day walking around Whitby. Most of the b&b looked recently redecorated and it has been done to a very high standard with a nice contemporary feel to it.

The owner was very attentive yet unintrusive, we felt like we were the only people there until we saw others at breakfast the next morning! We will definitely come back here again and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: the basement rooms do not have a view of the coast but you get the jacuzzi, so pick one of the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed at the Crescent Garden for the Annual Goth Weekend, the service, decor, ambience and breakfast was perfect. We have not stayed in a B&B at the seaside for years so I wasn't sure what to expect, but what a lovely surprise it was. Next years booking - sorted!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here with my lovely wife, for the weekend as part of my 50th celebrations. We were in room 2, and although on the lower ground floor, the room was well decorated and furnished in a boutique style, and had a jacuzzi which came in handy after our long walk on the Saturday. Lounge area (with sea views) had a real fire and was very cosy. Buffet breakfast was just right and well cooked, although some of the tables are high with footstools, and are not as comfortable as others. If you fancy a longish walk (12 miles) would recommend getting bus/taxi to Staithes and walking back along the coast through Runswick Bay and Sandsend. At night we had a great meal in the Moon & Sixpence, with lunch on Sunday at Humble Pie'n Mash, which again was excellent. Will be going here again, although unfortunately not with our son, as it is adults only!

Room Tip: All rooms at the front have sea views except the lower ground floor rooms. The area is very quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Garden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Garden House

Address: 3 Royal Crescent, Whitby YO21 3EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Garden House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.