We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Autumn Leaves Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Autumn Leaves Guest House to your Saves list
Autumn Leaves Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4 Chubb Hill Road, Whitby YO21 1JP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 145 Whitby B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a large room which was spotless over looking the park. The bed was comfortable and it was great having free wifi. Jan and Dean were very friendly but not intrusive and nothing was to much trouble if you needed anything.The breakfast was great with a good choice and nice and fresh. Great location . I would definitely recommend and if i return to whitby this would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
94
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a huge room which was light and airy. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the free wifi was a bonus as our phone signal was poor! Jan and Dean were very friendly and welcoming and Rufus was adorable. Breakfast each morning was freshly cooked and the fresh coffee welcome. It was in an ideal location to the main part of Whitby .. although the hill on the way back was always a challenge! The bath was a great size with the taps in the middle so we made the most of it and got in together!! I would recommend this B and B to everyone and if we go back to Whitby it will be first on my list. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Room number 1 was large and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stopped here on a recent trip to Whitby and had the best nights sleep in any B&B or hotel. Beautifully done, clean and modern I was very impressed and the owners couldn't do enough to make me feel welcome and looked after me during my brief stay - thank you for your hospitality :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor for alerting us to this lovely B&B. We have just returned from an all to0 brief one night stay. We were delayed getting there, but Jan kindly said we could call in as soon as we got to Whitby - she even went the extra mile and found us a parking space. Their home is lovely - spacious and light. It is in a lovely position - close to the centre and opposite the park, which is a nice place to cut through on your way out for an evening meal. Breakfast was great and I have to give the fruit salad an extra-special mention as it was beatiful! We couldn't have asked for nicer hosts and, of course, Rufus. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: We had the king size bedroom - light and airy, very spacious and a separate toilet in addition to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent one night at the Autumn Leaves. Everything about it was first class. Jan & Dean were very friendly & made us feel welcome. They have put a lot of thought into their B & B. One of the best B & Bs we have stayed at. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely feel to this beautiful house. Excellent quality with extra touches like nice toiletries and wi fi access. Jan and Andy give a really warm welcome and the added bonus of Rufus just made our stay perfect. This place is an absolute gem and the rooms are immaculate. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Whitby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely time in this B&B, which was well decorated, spotless and in a good location. The reception from the owners was also really welcoming, the breakfasts were great and we loved Rufus! Overall, very thoughtfully done, thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Autumn Leaves Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Leaves Guest House

Address: 4 Chubb Hill Road, Whitby YO21 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Autumn Leaves Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn Leaves Guest House enjoys a convenient position in Whitby overlooking Pannett Park but also close to the café’s and bars on Flowergate. Autumn Leaves has recently undergone a complete renovation and has been tastefully decorated for your comfort and enjoyment.There are 3 double rooms, one of which is available as a family room. All rooms have hospitality trays, hairdryers and TV’s. Additional items such as wine glasses, iron and ironing board are available on request. Your breakfast is served every day between 8.00am and 9.00am in our beautiful Oak paneled dinning room, on cold days the roaring log fire is lit during breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Autumn Leaves Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn Leaves Guest House Hotel Whitby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Autumn Leaves Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.