We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another new year in whitby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Storrbeck Guest House

Storrbeck Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Storrbeck Guest House
Save
You added Storrbeck Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   9 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 145 Whitby B&B and Inns
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another new year in whitby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Another new year in whitby and can't wait. Weve stayed at the Storrbeck now for six new years counting this new year. It's like going home Kath and Pete are two lovely people. From the time you arrive to leaving you're made welcome Spottless rooms,Fabulous breakfast,Good hosts what more can you ask for
The Armer-Davison and Mcmahon families

Room Tip: All the rooms are good,quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We would like to thank Kath and Pete for an excellent stay at the Storrbeck. We have just returned from a weekend in Whitby and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Our room (number 1) was immaculate and beautifully decorated with a separate large bathroom. A good choice of toiletries and lovely fluffy towels, flannels and also bathrobes were supplied. The bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a guest house. We sampled the full English and smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and both were delightful. Both were plentiful and cooked to perfection. Kath makes a special visit to the fish market to buy fresh fish for guests ordering salmon or kippers. Fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurts were also available.

Kath and Pete were lovely hosts and so friendly and helpful. We felt right at home!

Overall, a fantastic experience, great location and outstanding value for money. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We loved staying at Storrbeck Guest House, our room was fantastic. We really felt like we were at home! We stayed in Room 4, on the top floor with a great view of the Abbey, it was very tastefully decorated, very clean, and the bed very comfortable! We also loved the location, very close to the sea, and also only a few minutes walk from the old town. Our hosts were very friendly, and gave us great tips about whitby including the best places to eat! We would love to go back, We'd strongly recommend this lovely Guest House!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

First time of staying at this Guest House. The room was very clean, the food was lovely and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Have already recommended it to friends and will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at this guest house on the 21st of August 2011. I would recommend it to anyone who is staying in whitby. Exceptionally clean rooms. The owners couldn't of been more helpful or friendly and the breakfast was gorgeous. I'll defiantly go back in the future and would recommend it to all my friends and family. Thanks from Mandy for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed just one night in early August, at the height of busy holiday season. The room was very comfortable, a little small if you were staying more than a couple of nights, but not oppresively small. There was a large separate bathroom.
The breakfast was very good and very large! The owners very very friendly and welcoming. Overall a very pleasant stay! Finding a parking space nearby can however be a problem, although it is free!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

On arrival at Storrbeck guesthouse we were greeted by Kath and Pete who were very kind and knowledgeable. We were shown to our room(4) and it was lovely,clean and tidy and nice view of the abbey and castle. It was our first time in Whitby so Kath and Pete gave us alot of information on places to go which was very good for us. The location of Storrbeck was very close to the West cliff beach and attractions, Around a 10 minute walk to the town centre. It was very busy and the only problem was parking as we parked in the leisure centre car park for our stay(£5 a day), but was close to Storrbeck so we wasnt really bothered. Onto the breakfast menu, there was lots of choice: Fruit juice, Grapefruit segments, A selection of cereals or porridge, Bacon, sausage, fresh tomato, mushrooms, beans, waffles or hash browns, fried bread with fried or scrambled egg, Toast, butter and preserves, Tea or coffee, which was all cooked to our liking. We would recommend this place as we enjoyed our stay and the hosts and would go back.

Room Tip: Room 4, Brilliant views of the abbey and castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Storrbeck Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Storrbeck Guest House

Address: 9 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Whitby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Storrbeck Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Storrbeck Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.