We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Blossom Luxury Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cherry Blossom Luxury Guest House to your Saves list
Cherry Blossom Luxury Guest House
29 Ruswarp Lane, Whitby YO21 1NB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 145 Whitby B&B and Inns
Skipton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from a delightful 3 day stay at the cherry blossom [wish it could have been longer].It is one of the best we have stayed at,it was very clean well decorated and furnished. The breakfasts were excellent along with Tetanyas Russian toast.Our room had Tea,coffee making facilaties with plenty of milk also choc.biscuits and lovely cake in the afternoon. The Guest house is a good 15 mins.brisk walk into Whitby [short cut] 20 mins road way.There is a bus stop close by for those who don't want to walk or drive. Robin a good host,helpfull and very friendly. Our beds were very comfy and had electric controls,the bathroom and shower facilaties were excellent. Thanks Robin and Tetanya we will be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are Exellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Korumburra, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

What a treat this was from our friends, we were able to stay together in this fabulous B&B whilst on holiday from Australia. The owners of this establishment are very deserving of the rating they have been given from trip advisor, rooms comfortable and clean, breakfast very British and yummy! A nice touch with fresh cake in the bedroom to have with coffee.
Not too far out of the centre of whitby. The only comment I would make is their is not a hairdryer, and the cord on the portable was not quite long enough to reach to a mirror comfortably from the nearest PowerPoint outside of the bathroom. Everything else was very satisfactory. THANKYOU for a wonderful stay Robin & Tatiana

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

my wife & i stayed at the cherry blossom guest house 2 weeks ago.this was the second time we have been their.the room was spotless & had all the usual items you might expect plus chocolate buiscuits & cakes that were different every day.robin was the perfect host,nothing was to much for him,breakfast was great.we will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: gladsdale,great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Well, what can I say ..... the title says it all I think. This is an excellent guest house, which is very comfortable and homely. The room was beautifully decorated, very clean with an ample sized bathroom. We were treated every day to fresh cake left our room, which after a long day of sight seeing in Whitby or the North Yorkshire Moors, was very welcoming and also very tasty. We felt that nothing was too much trouble and that no matter what we would have asked for, Robin would have done his utmost to get it for us. The breakfast was brilliant and although I shouldn't have, I did have a full English Breakfast every day of out 3 day stay - it was so good. Breakfast choice was excellent and you could basically have whatever you wanted. It was finished off every day with a Ukrainian traditional cake (not compulsory to eat if you didn't want to), lovingly prepared by Tanya. The guest house itself, is about a 20 minute walk from Whitby, which to us was not a problem & it was nice to be in a quieter area. I would recommend Cherry Blossom House to anyone wishing to spend some time in the area - second to none.

Room Tip: All rooms are of excellent quality & rear of the house has lovely views of the country-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We aimed to stay out of the hustle and noise of the town but still be convenient and Cherry Blossom worked perfectly for this. Robin and Tetanya were great hosts - very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were exactly what we wanted. The room was spotless and all the facilities were maintained very well. The fresh cake each day was a nice touch.
The walk down to the harbour was about a mile - good exercise particularly coming back after evening meals!!
Whitby is a great location both for the beach and harbour and for visiting the North Yorkshire Moors. Our 3 days was too short but gave us the chance to see a lot.
We would recommend this guest house to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Yes that`s right, Oh! not again, my wife and myself have just returned from Cherry Blossom for the second time. Its so clean and well decorated that my wife starts on, we will have to decorate our place up. What a great place to stay, just outside of town enough to have no noise at night. Bus stop outside almost great for ride into town and get the taxi back. Robin knows most of the good places to eat. And with a great breakfast you will only need to eat at night. One if not THE place to stay for going to Whitby and the Yorkshire Moors and Coast.
Thanks Tanya and Robin. All the Best.

Room Tip: We like the Glaisdale out back with a view to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

just back from excellent stay.lovely clean room with large bathroom and comfortable bed.Robin and Tanya very welcoming and knowledgable about area for walks,reataurants etc.Always piece of fresh cake in room after returning from long walks and use of fridge in dining room to use fresh milk....nice touches.Great breakfasts topped off by Tanya,s home made cakes.Couldn,t fault,would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Blossom Luxury Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Blossom Luxury Guest House

Address: 29 Ruswarp Lane, Whitby YO21 1NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cherry Blossom Luxury Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Blossom Luxury Guest House Hotel Whitby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Blossom Luxury Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.