We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Souless” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Norwich Central

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Norwich Central
Save
You added Travelodge Norwich Central to your Saves list
14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Norwich
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Souless”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Most convenient position, right by the bus station and high street. Check in efficient. Room was dated, with striped red and grey curtains, 2 plastic chairs and apart from one picture - bare white walls. Come on Travelodge, have a look at other similar priced hotels and get refurbishing! Free WiFi for only 30 mins!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
14
11
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very freindly staff good place to stay near shops and theate royal also close to eat places if you dont wont to eat at the hotel . food is excelient and very good for the money. rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable to sleep on

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel very clean and welcoming and room much more comfortable than I'd expected. Travelodge seem to have upped their game since a previous visit in 2013. However, water pressure in shower was poor and breakfast was way way over priced.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk , Uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checked in to this hotel on the 18th December Reception staff were polite and friendly upon arrival on and the location central to the purpose of my visit.

The hotel is located on a busy main road at the top end of the city and backs on to Norwich bus station. Great if your travelling via coach or rail ( BR station max 15 minute walk or few minutes by cab).
No parking spaces available at hotel but large NCP like carpark next door(quite expensive if your trying to save).

Location is ideal if your visiting Norwich city centre and is very close to main shopping/restraunt/cinema/theatre areas.

Hotel experience:
Staff were friendly and polite and check in was straight forward. the first room I was booked into had issues to do with clenaliness as I found hairs in the sink and on the toilet seat and also the bathroom had an unpleasant odour. The bed when I pulled the quilt back had hairs on the sheet and I found a dirty teaspoon in a cup which was meant to be clean.

This was found less than 10 minutes of arrival, so I went down to reception to tell them what I had found, Staff were empathetic and offered new room and free breakfast. The room they moved me to was clean but there were bulbs missing in lights and the room needed some its fixtures and fittings changing as they were well and truly bashed.

Sleep quality
Bed ok pillows ok but the windows don't seem to reuce the noise of the bus station as I found out at 06:30 when the noise became loud enough to wake me up?? needs noise reduction sound proofing.

Breakfast

Glad I didn't pay for it as quality and hot choice limited for the £7 odd price tag

Best Thing

Decent staff to help you sort out problems.

Would advise people to book early to get the £29 room rate as £80 odd charge nearer time you stay would feel like you had been robbed.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night in this Travelodge. The Travelodge is situated close to the centre of Norwich, convenient for shopping.
The room was clean and functional.
I had an excellent beef lasagne in the café in the evening.
Travelodge offer 30 minutes free wifi (then it's £3 for 24 hours).

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Clacton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here once this year during March for a Birthday get-away and some shopping.
Ideally situated in the City Centre - Bus Station directly below/behind Hotel.
Within mins of InTu Shopping Centre and many Restaurants nearby.
Rooms are very average. Bed quite comfortable as promised in advert.
TV not worth bothering with, same for WiFi - better of using Mobile Internet instead, quicker and much cheaper. Free Wifi only available in Restaurant/Bar area.
Restaurant prices are okay but food was not always up to the quality you would expect.
Bar prices again okay, poor selection though.
We'd recommend eating and drinking out.
Breakfast not worth the cost each - selection of Cereals, Toast, Cooked Breakfast & Tea/Coffee/Orange Juice etc.
Ideal if you are looking for a base camp to use while exploring Norwich, offers good value and no frills Service.
Book online and well in advance for best price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night as I was on a weekend course. The hotel is centrally located so easy to get to. Because of its central location there were a lot of young people checking in the same time as me and I quickly realised the hotel is used as a base for large groups doing the clubs on a Saturday night.
The room was basic but clean and comfortable. On the downside, I was on 4th floor on the front of the hotel above the reception area, so it became very noisy outside around 4am when the clubs closed and the younger guests continued their revelry outside.
I would stay here again, but probably ask for a room at the back if staying on a Saturday night; if you can get a good deal on the price, its great value for a centrally located hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the back if staying over a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Norwich Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central

Address: 14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travelodge
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Norwich Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.