We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who would of thought a Premier Inn is such a great place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street to your Saves list
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street
Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Who would of thought a Premier Inn is such a great place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I wanted to spend a few days shopping in Norwich, our goal was to shop so we weren't concerned about finding a special hotel for a romantic weekend away. We read all the positive reviews about this Premier Inn so decided to book. I've never stayed in these type of budget chain hotels before so was pleasantly surprised. The service was very professional and friendly. The room was a great size, spotlessly clean and well equipped. We had drinks in the bar a few times too, nice atmosphere and service. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Premier Inn is a great choice for a reasonably priced night in a hotel, it's not a special occasion hotel but it ticks all other boxes. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    250
    50
    12
    6
See reviews for
151
290
41
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Home Counties
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is a very good value hotel in an excellent city centre location. We booked the day before just for one night although if you wanted to spend a few days exploring central Norwich this would be an ideal base. We paid £71 but if you could organise booking much further in advance then the price you pay becomes the most amazing value at just £29 per night.

We checked in at 2:00, all very friendly and efficient. We had a room on the top floor facing the road but it was very quiet. Premier Inns all have a fairly standard layout and this was no exception. It was clean and functional with everything you are likely to need. The only downside is there was only one set of towels when they knew that two of us were staying. With so many places to eat within a 5 minute walk we never sampled the restaurant for either dinner or breakfast.

The free car parking offers fantastic value. Once you check out and have your parking ticket validated, you still have a further 12 hours of free parking left.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chessington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

We had a reasonably sized room, clean, simply decorated with good hanging space and shelves, kettle and tea/coffee, comfy big bed and a small desk with a couple of electrical sockets. The bathroom was small but had room for a bath and shower as well as soap and shower gel dispensers. It was all very clean. The room (316) faced the road, but it wasn't too noisy, even though we slept with the window open.

The service was excellent: reception found us a room at 12:00, when check in is from 2:00pm; the breakfast server offered us cooked-to-order poached eggs, with or without a delay whilst we ate our cereal. The buffet breakfast was also very good.

We paid £88 for 2, including cooked breakfast, which we felt was very good value. The hotel is well located, a short walk from the centre of Norwich. Car parking is in the adjacent Council-run St Andrews car park, which is well lit and free if you get your ticket validated by reception at the hotel. Note, the car park entrance is before the hotel on Duke Street.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for one night on a Saturday in October 2010 as we were going to a friend's party.
Does what it says on the tin, cheap room, but clean and great location, right in the city. We had a twin room and if anything I found the bed a bit soft, but that's just personal preference.
Free parking is great and the car park feels really secure. Only problem was the queue getting into it as it is popular with shoppers, so it blocks up all the local roads when full as the gate doesn't go up until there are spaces.
The breakfast was a complete shambles, there was no space when we got there so we were shown to a couple of armchairs and expected to eat there. The breakfast buffet seemed to only have one item at a time, so if you wanted to get value for the price you paid it meant waiting approx half hour to get a few things on your plate.
It was peak time on a weekend but it seemed the kitchen couldn't cope, and people were getting stressed hanging around for the next plate of eggs etc to come out, and when they did there wouldn't be enough for everyone waiting.
So all in all, would recommend the hotel, especially at the £29 rate with free parking, but consider going to breakfast early or going elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast service please be assured your comments will be followed up by the Management Team at the hotel. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We booked in on spec having been let down by another hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. Simple but large and comfortable bedroom, small but adequate bathroom, both spotlessly clean. Good breakfast. Helpful and pleasant staff. Free car parking in the nearby city car park. I have stayed a lot in Norwch and I suggest that for an overnight stay it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

Excellent location for city and station with comfortable room and good breakfast. Staff all very pleasant but reception was a bit ott reccomend you say you have stayed before so you only get the 30s spiel!
Only other thing to watch out for is whether the air conditioning has been left on a timer as it came on full blast at 0630 so need for alarm clock!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding in Norwich. The hotel has an excellent city centre location, easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Hotel guests are able to use the neighbouring public car park for free, which was secure and easy to access. As previously stated by a reviewer, this needs to be made clearer to guests before arrival. Our room was comfortable and staff on reception were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norwich
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.