We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long term assignment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street to your Saves list
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street
Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Long term assignment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good location - very near city center.
Staff are friendly and accommodating.
Food served in the hotel are well-priced and delicious as well.
Rooms are very clean and modern.
Overall - good value for money.

Only rated it 4 because of the lack of room service. Otherwise, would have rated it as 5.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    250
    50
    12
    6
See reviews for
151
290
41
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This well located hotel is easy to find by following the St Andrews Car Park signs , where hotel guests have free parking in the well lit multi-storey only 100 metres flat walk from hotel.

The most friendly receptionists we have ever met and all through hotel the staff were really eager to please.Rooms very secure with room keys needed to access every doorway from reception to guests rooms.2 good lifts and the usual high standard Premier Inn rooms with comfy Kingsize beds.


Tea & Coffee making facilities in room, with extra supplies available to help yourself to from side of reception whenever required.
Decent hairdryer , flatscreen TV, electric fan as well as heating/cooling unit (should imagine the rooms get very warm in summer).Window opening restricted to a couple of inches. Also telephone in room.

The usual imperial leather shower gel & hand soap in bathroom with shower over bath.
Bath was very slippy - a non-slip bathmat supplied on request and delivered to our room within a couple of minutes of enquiring about one.

Our bathroom fan was very noisy and continued about 15 minutes after switching the light off each time.

Drinks & snacks vending machines in the pleasant reception area at reasonable prices.

We didn't use the restaurant but it looked very clean and inviting. There was a Meal Deal offer whilst we were there of £22 for a 3 Course Meal (choice of certain items),drink and a Premier Breakfast .
We didn't have the £8.25 full breakfast at the hotel, but had a walk to The Orange Tree in a street behind the Premier Inn (by The Playhouse). We got a really nice full English breakfast with toast,hot drink & orange juice there for £5.

It really is only a few minutes walk away from everything. We found the hotel so convenient and relaxing that we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on our next visit to Norwich.We had booked for 3 nights but extended it to a 4th night, we loved it so much.

Norwich really is such a friendly and welcoming place to visit,with people asking if they could help us each time we were studying our map.

Can't wait for our next holiday at Norwich Duke Street Premier Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Not a great view from our room, but everything else was fine. The efficient heater was a bit noisy. I don't think any of the rooms would have much of a view. It's a big place, but everything works well. The staff are helpful and nice The free parking arrangements are very good, but the car park is 100 metres away and you need to go there first otherwise it's a long trip round the one way system. You take the car park ticket to the hotel reception and the charge is cancelled. The in-house restaurant is fine, but there's a nice little restaurant in St John's Street a short walk away. Everything else is a short walk away too, so you can leave the car behind and explore on foot.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front might have a better aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel just for one night as we had travelled up from London for a funeral the following day. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but the staff got us into a room which was available so we could go straight up to the room. We were at the rear of the hotel and the room was a little dark,not a great view,but the room itself was really nice and the bathroom was spotless. My only complaint was that the bed was right next to the door and the hall lights were kept on all night,shining under the gap in the door which meant I didn't get a very good nights sleep. I thought that for the price,it was very good value for money. We had pre-booked the breakfast buffet for the morning,but I wouldn't really recommend it unless you really have to- when we arrived most of the hot food had gone,and what was left was lukewarm, although there was quite a good choice in general. There are cheaper and better options for breakfast elsewhere. All in all, it was good for it's purpose-a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Quality for price is consistently good, very comfortable, clean room. Easy location for city centre, information and check-in, check-out very easy. Some outside noise late evening but not a problem. Restaurant is good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I love premier inn..they're central they don't make it a big fuss check inn..the bed and bathrooms are clean...we got bikes with us..they even provided us a secure bike shed in the next car park all secure..the breakfast was lovely too if your a buffet breakfast eater..there fresh and lovely staff..no quibbles about checking out...all straight forward..so as should be..I give them. More than 5 stars :)

Room Tip: Try the play house bar/ pub on the back of the hotel near the river..lovely and different
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice hotel (for a premier Inn) and really friendly staff. Comfortable rooms but a little noisey.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norwich
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.