We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises - just a nice standard hotel in a good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street to your Saves list
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cumbria, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No surprises - just a nice standard hotel in a good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights last week whilst in Norwich for a wedding, and it was just what I've come to expect from Premier Inn - nothing fancy, but clean, comfy and centrally located. Didn't eat here or have much involvement with any of the staff, but the lass on reception was really helpful and friendly when we checked in.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    270
    59
    12
    7
See reviews for
168
312
44
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I stayed there fro business in FEB2012, it is very mordern, very quiet(great night sleep indeed). The hotel was full however, i did not hear a single noise from other rooms around.
good location to go to restaurant too.
Breakfast is v good quality but lack of choice in my opinion for the price.
a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

On arrival shortly after 2pm we we're greeted by ....? Well we weren't greeted as the front desk was not being manned, a first for Premier Inn. After waiting and then ringing the bell for attention we we're greeted by either the Manager or Assistant Manager as they we're not in the normal Premier Inn uniforms, after being given the card key and details about the usual guarantees we then went up to the room after a long 4 hour drive. When we got to the room on the top (4th floor) at the very end of the corridor, we found the rooms still being cleaned and confusion by the cleaning team as to why we had "been allowed" up! As it was past 2pm on check in ("Arrival date: After 2pm on 12/02/12") day I would of thought that it would have been obvious why we we're "up" there. A friendly cleaner then radioed down to reception and we we're asked to go back down to reception with our cases, as an apology we we're given a complementary drink in the bar, however then waited until 3 pm when the room was finally ready. I really wanted a relax in the room after a long drive before heading out to see family not to sit in a bar after a long drive. Having stayed in the other Premier Inn in Norwich which is older but recently refurbished, I was surprised to find in the room plug in electric heaters in this newer more modern premier inn, and these we're not as effective as the overhead in built heaters in the other premier inn. I don't think I will be using this Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: Use Premier Inn Nelson City Centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service in a relaxed and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Family of 5 stayed in two rooms for two nights. Hotel is centrally located for Norwich town centre and easy to find by car. Staff are very helpful and as always, the rooms are clean, well lit and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was the usual great deal (2 kids under 16 eat free with a full breakfast paying adult). Main gripes were that the secure car park was not that easy to get to and Room 1 (right next to the entrance to all rooms) was very noisy at 2 -4 AM on Saturday night. However, the receptionist did a great job of finding us a quiet room for the second night and giving us a full refund for that room for the Saturday night. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't recall there being any childrens activities or a pool but I could be wrong. The A/C uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Easy walk to all city attractions , hotel has a good standard and price , breakfasts are good and value for money , Restaraunt is used as a breakfast room and is very small and disjointed with you having to weave around tables to get drinks from from the bar area and food from another area , gets very busy , hotel is overly secure with three secured doors to unlock and a lift to reach the third floor room from reception ,all very narrow and long corridors , difficult to manage with kids and luggage.room was very spacious and clean , would use again but prefer to use the other hotel near the railway station if available but would recommend either .Staff where pleasant and friendly .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-le-Hope
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Perfect place to rest your head whilst enjoying Norwich City Centre. We went to a concert in the local theatre and just needed somewhere to sleep. Nice and clean, staff pleasant and helpful, breakfast was average but adequate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Never stayed at a Premier Inn before, but booked a two night break on spec, principally on price and location. What a lucky accident! Excellent reception and staffing generally, huge and comfy beds, excellent breakfast with a wide variety of choices. Did not have dinner, but the menu looked promising. A cock stride into the centre of Norwich, yet in a quiet location. Must do it again some time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#3 Family Hotel in Norwich
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Norwich City Centre - Duke Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.