We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Norwich Airport

Premier Inn Norwich Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Norwich Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Norwich Airport
Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here for one night as I had a meeting near Norwich airport the next day. The hotel felt very clean, new, refurbished. Good size tv in the room. Would definetly stay here again. Ate at the pub next door in the evening, meal was fine and good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us along with food and service in our adjacent Brewers Fayre Restaurant.

We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    63
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
61
58
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitby
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stay her often before going out to work and it's by far the best place to stay around the airport. Comfy, clean rooms, friendly staff, 5mins walk from the airport and the adjoining pub (the oaks) has good food at very good prices. All in all a very good stop over spot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your great comments! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

All the staff we met were courteous, helpful and friendly. Accommodation was spotless and comfortable. The breakfast menu was extensive and quality was excellent. On our next break I shall certainly check out Premier Inns first for cost and convenience.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your comments. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we'll see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Somerset
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel to stop at on the way to the Norfolk Broads.

Friendly welcome from the front desk, we arrived at 9pm and had an hour before the restaurant was due to close, it was clear that the restaurant staff had a busy day, being a Brewers Resturant there were very few light snacks on the menu, so we went for a couple of jacket potatoes, which took 25 mins to arrive and was fairly cold, the staff were ok, I'd say it was the end of a fairly hard day for them.

We had a good nights sleep with the room being comfortable and no noise from other guests or the nearby road. We popped over to the Mcdonnalds behind the hotel for breakfast as didn't fancy the Resturant following our meal the previous evening.

Note there is a Tesco express across the road from the hotel if you are after some grocerys and just behind that is a petrol station with a Subway in it, had we known that we would have had a sub the previous evening when we arrived at the hotel.

All in all no complaints, got a good night sleep in a clean room, that's the main thing.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your comments.

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and found the location convenient but we're sorry you had to wait for your meal and I've passed your comments to the Restaurant Manager.

We do hope it won't deter you from staying or dining with us again and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ullesthorpe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, Sept 7th and 8th September 2012. We found
everything we needed for a short stay. The staff were courteous and helpful. The manager of
Brewers Fayre restaurant was not aware of the complimentary drinks deal with the evening meal, however, was happy to comply when shown the offer in writing. Although, only one drink per booking was provided. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive, unusual for this type of outlet. The food was of good quality and
variety.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments.

We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your dining experience in our Oaks Pub and Restaurant along with the customer service you received and the great value menu.

We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Clearly this hotel is not interested in return customers. I recently visited Norfolk to attend my mother's funeral and needed to move my booking forward by a couple days when arrangements changed. When I called the hotel, staff were totally unhelpful and uncompromising, and directed me to send an email. I live in Canada and 'have done a lot of travelling, and this is the first time I've been unable to change a hotel booking with reasonable notice. The result was that I stayed at another hotel and will never make a booking with this company again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Norwich Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

I’m sorry to learn of the disappointment caused with trying to change your booking.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Thank you again for your review, we sincerely hope that we can restore your faith in Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Premier Inn for 4 nights 3rd to 7th September, we had a disabled room (No 26) , it was very clean and plenty of room to move about on my mobility scooter in the wetroom. All the staff and I mean ALL were very helpfull and nothing was to much trouble. The food at the Brewers Fayre next door was very good 2 for £10 (cant be bad ) and again the staff were very attentive and helpfull. If there is any little niggle the breakfast could have been a bit hotter. All in all a very good place to stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Side or rear rooms are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the disabled facilities in your room spacious and easy to use.

We're also pleased you were happy with the customer service you receved from all of the Team and the great value meals in our Oaks Bar and Restaurant.

We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport

Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Norwich Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.