We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47)
Longwater Interchange | Dereham Road, Norwich NR50TP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £62
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice & friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights, on one of the Premier inn deals, as always, rooms clean and tidy, triple glazed so you don't hear the close by main road. Staff very friendly and helpful, the hotel is well situated on the A47 to get into Norwich or just go touring the Norfolk country side.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    73
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
70
57
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here for a second time. Room was clean. We stayed with 2 children, so no room around beds and only one seat in the room. We found the double bed to be a bit soft for us but wasn't uncomfortable.

For the price we paid for the room is was very good value for 4.

We paid for breakfast, which is good value as children eat free, but even though the hot food was freshly cooked, some parts of it was warm and not hot

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night - I prefer them to the Travelodges. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and found myself sleeping pretty well. I liked the fact that there was a nice sitting area in the room and the different pillows you can chose from.
However, the car park was very small and were lucky to have had the last car parking space which was able to fit our small car. So be warned as there is a chance you may have to park else where it's full.
We did not stop for breakfast, but we ate at the restaurant next door and there were other places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

A lovely stay, staff that go that little extra way to help you, excellent food and service. Clean modern rooms with everything you need, weather you just want to chill and watch television or use wifi services, brilliant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The poor service and limited food menu at dinner times in the restaurant did not match the service received from the hotel reception staff.
We were away on business for three days and booked the meal deal which included breakfast and evening meal. The service and poor quality of food was disgraceful on the first night and the restaurant was not even open for breakfast on the following morning until we returned to the hotel reception to ask them to open up. This delayed us by 10 minutes resulting in having to rush breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47), responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandlers ford UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hard to beat a premier inn for value for money - they are always clean & comfortable & the staff are always helpful.
We had a small issue with the sink & heating & mentioned this on our way out to dinner when we came back it was all fixed. Been to plenty of 5* hotels who can't cope with faults that quickly.
The car park is small but there is a big car park by the pub/restaurant next door so plenty of room if hotel is full. Although it is near the main roads & the hotel was full it was quiet & we had a lovely lay in Sunday morning as check out time is a generous 12 - at too many hotels it's 10 so another great feature!
The breakfast was lovely - cooked to order - with a continental buffet as well & the staff there were great too.
This is our second visit to this premier inn & we will use again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just a one night stay here...have to say that the staff were all friendly and attentive. The room was as expected, clean, comfy bed and a selection of pillows. I really think that their mantra re: keeping noise levels down and being considerate of others really works. I had a really good night's sleep and a good breakfast in the restaurant next door.
Have to agree with others re: the parking which is really tight...I expected to find my car boxed in by one of the many white vans that were in the car park...but all was well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47)

Address: Longwater Interchange | Dereham Road, Norwich NR50TP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#5 Family Hotel in Norwich
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#10 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.