We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Number 10

Number 10
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Number 10
Save
You added Number 10 to your Saves list
10 West Parade, Norwich NR2 3DW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at No.10 on a midweek break and I can't speak highly enough of this establishment, we hadn't even got out of our car and Phillip was waiting to greet us, he carried our bags to the room and asked us if we would like something to drink, a pot of tea and a glass of lemonade with homemade biscuits was most welcome after a long hot drive. Stayed in the superior king room which has a very comfy bed with excellent bed linen. The ensuite was amazing, large walk in shower with a rain fall shower, heated towel rail and heated floor and the most amazing lighting.
It is an easy walk into town with numerous bars and restaurants.
Breakfast was served in the main kitchen and Phillip was the head chef (this guy is multi talented!) cooking a great English breakfast.
Hannah and Phillip deserve every success with their new business and I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We would recommend this new B & B in Norwich. Close to city centre in a quiet cul-de-sac, good quality room and bathroom with funky coloured light display behind the mirror! Excellent welcome and hospitality from Philip, the owner.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

House has recently been improved and room was fresh, clean and spacious, also the property has a number of features and even the use of a cinema room. The location is fantastic as only 10 minutes walk to the heart of Norwich. The fact that the property is off a private road is a real plus, woke up on Saturday morning to the sound of birds tweeting rather rather than noise of traffic. Breakfast was everything you could ask for, set me up for the day. Would highly recommend, looking forward to my next stay at Number 10.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Really warm welcome with a pot of tea and muffins on arrival despite there being tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Newly renovated/decorated home in quiet side road with lots of gadgets for the boys to play with (switching the shower on from the bed/LED lights, etc). Huge comfy bed - actually slept well which was a first for us! Location couldn't have been better - easy walking into city centre and downhill on the way back! Superb cooked breakfast - nothing was too much trouble - the kind of B&B you wish for but never get... Until now! Will definitely be back to visit Norwich just so we can stay here again - highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the same extremely high standard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We left the car at the hotel and walked the 10 minutes it took to get into the city centre past the Plantation Garden and the RC Cathedral. Once back we checked into our enormous room and were shown how to operate the shower from a control by the king size bed and then the mood lighting in the bathroom. Extremely comfortable bed, very quiet as the hotel is on a no through road, great shower and an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended, we will definitely be back when we next visit Norwich.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Beautifully designed rooms with all the comforts you would want and need. An exceptionally warm welcome from the owners, nothing was too much trouble. We had a decent sleep and the breakfast certainly set us up for the day ahead. A huge bonus is the location. We will be back and recommending to friends & family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Number 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10

Address: 10 West Parade, Norwich NR2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Norwich
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.