We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU DON'T NEED TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thorpe Fish Bar

Thorpe Fish Bar
190 Yarmouth Road, Norwich NR7 0AD, England
01603 433 669
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 638 restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YOU DON'T NEED TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

From a very small order ( just a small bag of chips) to a large order of (150 cod and chips). You can not beat them for friendly service every time. Customer service on a family level. Jar of sweets behind the counter for the children ( BIG and small).THANKS FOR BEING SUCH GOOD PEOPLE.:-)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    30
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best fish bar and service in the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been a customer of the Thorpe Fish Bar for a long time now and I can honestly say that the food and the service are the best I have ever experienced.

The staff are very friendly and perfectly proficient. The food is delicious and healthy. I have large cod, small chips, sausage and a veg roll almost every time I go there and the food is always consistently amazingly good. The staff are so nice and always smile and are enthusiastic and make you feel very welcome.

I can thoroughly recommend the Thorpe Fish Bar to anyone who appreciates excellent food and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply The Best Food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I've been getting our fish and chips every Friday for many years now and will continue to do so. I'm always at a loose end if they are ever shut for some reason! The food is always top quality and the staff are incredibly friendly. I've also placed large orders (up to 80) for quiz nights and Thorpe Fish Bar always have it ready, fresh, and on time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Best fish and chips we have ever had, very tasty and fresh food. Lovely people, would definetly recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brundall, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great fish and Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I never go anywhere else, always looked after, always greeted with a smile and a warm welcome.

The fish is fresh and cooked to order, always fresh chips and nothing ever soggy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thorpe Fish Bar also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk

Been to Thorpe Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thorpe Fish Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.