We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great welcome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moorish Falafel Bar

Moorish Falafel Bar
17 Lower Goat Lane, Norwich NR2 1EL, England
01603 622250
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 665 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great welcome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I regularly use Moorish - the food is really good, great value and the staff are friendly, polite and helpful. It has a nice eating / meeting / reading area upstairs where you can watch people go by in The Lanes below. My teenage son loves it also - and remarkably has now converted a number of his peers to Moorish, instead of using awful chain fast food restaurants for lunch. Well done him! And well done Moorish!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    29
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SUPERB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just had a great meal @ Moorish.
Great Falafel at a good price!
Reasonable prices with a great Variety to choose from.
Nice people too!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Lunch in Norwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I am visiting Norwich from the United States and found this little falafel shop. The owner was so nice and the atmosphere was really relaxed and friendly. The falafel was DIVINE! I had the Mexican and my brother had the Greek, which meant I got to try two of their best sellers. The last falafel I had was from a well renown place in NYC and with that experience in mind I was pleasantly surprised by how simply wonderful the meal was. I highly recommend this place. It is a MUST if you are in the area!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Yeah I went here last week. I had a Mediterranean falafel with aubergine. I don't normally eat out, glad I did - someone recommended. Now I want to make my own falafels. Girl who worked there was super-Cool :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No frills, delicious, will go again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Tried this place after reading the reviews. Loved the falafel I bought. No frills establishment but delicious food served with a smile. Will be going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorish Falafel Bar also viewed

Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Moorish Falafel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moorish Falafel Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.