We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Reindeer Pub & Kitchen

The Reindeer Pub & Kitchen
10 Dereham Road, Norwich NR2 4AY, England
+44 1603 612995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 691 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Elburg, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent dinner in a nice environment. Friendly staff. We had chicken and red mullet. The mullet was great with a nice risotto with shrimps, chicken was also delicious. I was a bit afraid because of the previous comments but we were really satisfied with the quality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    33
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

What a disappointment, I read some of the positive reviews about this place and thought we would try Sunday lunch. Extremely small portion of soggy vegetables to share between 3 of us, asked if it would be possible to maybe have a few more carrots for our son as they were his favourite to which the reply was "no not possible" (There was 6 wafer thin slices to share). The beef was that tough it proved inedible for all of us, even Mike Tyson couldn't have chewed through it! They offered to refund the price of one of the adult meals but still charged for the children's even though he had the beef also. The waitress admitted that the chef knew it was bad so wasn't surprised we had complained which beggars the question why had he continued to serve up this dross in the first place!
My advice take your custom elsewhere

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Brilliant Sunday lunch we had today . great food and service. I need the recipe for those Yorkshire puddings!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very good selection of beers, friendly bar staff and bar snacks very impressive. Not eaten a "proper" meal here, simply popped in for drinks and a snack but was impressed by the place. A nice change from pubs that try too hard, or pubs that don't try at all and simply rest on their laurels and wonder why customers disappear. Home made pork crackling is a particular highlight and the "British charcuterie plate" is very nice as well. Well worth checking out.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food poor servicr”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Food is really nice but I ordered a pint of diet coke without ice and slice of lemon they got me half pint of diet coke with ice and without a slice of lemon and had to wait 40 mins for the food which was really nice

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Reindeer Pub & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Reindeer Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Reindeer Pub & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.