We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for early evening bites and wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Workshop

The Workshop
53 Earlham Road | Norwich, Norwich, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 662 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good for early evening bites and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Love the workshop. Great food, good wine and reasonably priced. Good service until it reaches closing and they want you out ASAP.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    3
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I love the Workshop because everything is freshly made, delicious and beautifully presented. There is a wide range of great food that will suit everyone. There is a lovely atmosphere and is a great place to meet friends... I would never hesitate to recommend the Workshop and I know that it would suit any of my friends.. Not only is the food great, it is all very reasonably priced...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had heard some good things about The Workshop and wanted to avoid being in the city centre so close to Christmas. Wasn't expecting anything special but we were pleasantly surprised! Really interesting menu - there was nothing I wouldn't have tried. The food we did decide on was delicious, full of fresh flavours - the kitchen obviously have understanding and knowledge of their menu. The coffees and cakes looked great and the atmosphere was chilled. To top it all off the bill was only £40 for 4 of us - great value - can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great quirky little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The workshop is one of those places you stumble on by mistake and it inspires you to explore norwich for even more of these hidden gems just off the beaten track.

The workshop has a lovely, comfortable vibe - wooden tables and chairs, friendly staff and heaps of quirky books and board games make for lazy lounging visits.

They specialise in making artisan,rustic pizzas which are served on long wooden boards. Delicious! Worth a visit!...and a return!...heck, it's worth becoming a regular!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummmy Yummmmyy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I was visiting my sister who lives very close to the Workshop, And with her having a recent op, we couldn't come in to sit down. Instead.. We took our mugs over for a Pistachio Hot Choc and ran it back home. IT WAS AMAZING! I've also eaten here before and again the food is so good! The staff are lovely and very chatty! I would definitely recommend the Workshop!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Workshop also viewed

 

Been to The Workshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Workshop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.