We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky - the place to be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norwich Playhouse

Norwich Playhouse
42-58 St. Georges Street, Norwich NR3 1AB, England
01603 598 598
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 181 things to do in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Brigg, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quirky - the place to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great bar frequented by an eclectic mix of people, not just those attending the show - check out the ceiling! Playhouse a great venue for small shows with a great atmosphere - perfect to showcase The Magnets... Definitely a must see!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Saw a comedy show at the Playhouse, and enjoyed some drinks with friends before hand. All I can say is I loved it! It has a very casual and creative feel to it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A creative heart for Norwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I studied the tedious business of Law. Visiting the playhouse, reminds me, that I should have been a creative. How much of ourselves we supress during this tedious business of living. For anybodyy of a creative mind, the playhouse must be for you. It is worth a visit nerely to study the ceiling of the playhouse bar. It reminds me that there are those, still willing to make a difference, and make life better, for all of us. I have been thankful for the experience, and you will be also. Its a wonderful place, full of wonderful people, and I`m sure you will agree with me, upon first visit, that these sentiments are well merited. Highly commended indeed, to both new and regular travellers. It has been a watering hole that i have been thankful for on many an occassion, and I`m sure it will be for you also.

Kind regards

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Too cool for school...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Went last night with the wife....loved the bar and general trendy arty ambience,oddly felt a wee bit old at 45!!
Nice cider (aspalls)!
Very pretty barmaid as well so that's a big bonus...
The theatre was really nice,enjoyed the show and reasonably priced tickets...
Loos need some tlc tho...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Very good bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Gathers an eclectic crowd for gigs, DJ sets or just drinks. The garden is excellent. Overall it's one of the places to be if you're in Norwich.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norwich Playhouse also viewed

 

Been to Norwich Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norwich Playhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.